Sludge Permits and Registrations
Regulatory requirements for anyone who generates, transports, or disposes of sludge or sludge wastes in Texas.
Delinquent Fees and Penalties Will Affect Processing Your Application Effective Sept. 1, 2012, the TCEQ redefined delinquent accounts to include those entities or people** who owe at least $25 in delinquent penalties or fees. The previous threshold for delinquency was $200. This new $25 threshold is the same amount used by us to place an entity on Warrant Hold with the Comptroller of Public Accounts.
Topics Under This Category:
Municipal Liquid Waste Disposal Requirements that must be met for the landfill disposal of sludge wastes in Texas. Links to related information.
Questions about the Sludge Transporter Registration Program? Contact information for the Sludge Transporter Registration Program.
Sewage Sludge: Am I Regulated? Lists activities involved in the disposal or use of sewage sludge, water treatment plant sludge, and domestic septage that require permitting from, registration with, or notification of the TCEQ. Links to pages with more complete information on requirements for each activity.
Sludge Transporter Query How to find information about sludge operations in the Central Registry.
Sludge Transporter Registration Information on the registration process and what documentation you will need to register as a sludge transporter.
Sludge Transporter Reporting Information on reporting requirements for sludge transporters, including record keeping and annual summary reports.
Sludge Transporters: Am I Regulated? What is the Sludge Transporter Registration Program? Do the rules apply to you?