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Chapter 285 - On-Site Sewage Facilities 
 
 

SUBCHAPTER C: COMMISSION ADMINISTRATION OF THE OSSF 
PROGRAM IN AREAS WHERE NO AUTHORIZED AGENT EXISTS 

§285.20, §285.21 
Effective August 16, 2012 

 
§285.20. General Requirements. 
 

(a) General Administrative Requirements. OSSF permitting, construction, and 
inspection requirements are in §285.3 of this title (relating to General Requirements). 

 
(b) Complaints. The executive director shall investigate all complaints within 30 

days after receipt. After completing the investigation, the executive director shall take 
appropriate and timely action according to §285.70 of this title (relating to Duties of 
Owners With Malfunctioning OSSFs). 

 
(c) Appeals. All appeals under this subchapter shall be sent in writing to the 

director of the appropriate regional office. 
 

Adopted May 23, 2001      Effective June 13, 2001 
 
§285.21. Fees.  

(a) The application fee for an on-site sewage facility (OSSF) permit is:  
 

(1) $200 for an OSSF serving a single family dwelling; or  
 
(2) $400 for all other types of OSSFs. 
 

(b) A fee of $10 shall also be collected for each OSSF permit for the commission 
as required by the Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 367. 

 
(c) The fees are payable when the owner, or owner's agent, applies to the 

executive director for an OSSF permit. The fee shall be submitted to the appropriate 
regional office and shall be paid by a money order or check. Payments shall be made 
payable to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.  

 
(d) The re-inspection fee shall be equal to one-half of the permit fee that was in 

effect at the time the original application was submitted to the regional office.  
 
(e) Refunds of the application fee shall not be granted. 
 

Adopted July 25, 2012 Effective August 16, 2012 


