OSSF Apprentice Registration Form

Please type or print in ink. For more information, see page 2.

APPRENTICE REGISTRANT

Name (First, Last) Social Security No.

Email Address Date of Birth

Mailing Address (or PO Box) City State Zip
Daytime Phone (home or cell) Work Phone

As the registrant, | certify that all of the information on this form and all of its attachments are true
and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. | acknowledge that | must operate under the
direct supervision of a licensed Installer.

Signature: Date:

If you have questions on how to fill out this form or about the On-site Sewage
Facility program, please contact us at 512/239-6133.

Social Security Number (SSN) Statement: The Texas Family Code requires the disclosure of
your SSN for purposes of assisting in the collection of Child Support obligations. In compliance
with the TGSL program, your SSN may also be used to verify eligibility to renew a license.

Mail completed application and $111 registration fee (payable to TCEQ) to:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
On-Site Sewage Facility Program, MC 214
PO Box 13088

Austin TX 78711-3088

TCEQ USE ONLY

Received By: Method of Payment: Fee Received Date:

Registration Effective Date: Registration Expiration Date:

Revised 08/06/2012




Guidelines for Completing This Form

Who must submit this form?

The apprentice must submit this completed
application and the apprenticeship
registration fee to the Texas Commission on
Environmental Quality (TCEQ) at the
address shown on page 1.

Who needs to be registered as an
apprentice?

Any individual who represents a licensed
Installer at a job site during the
construction of an on-site sewage facility
must be registered as an apprentice. The
supervising Installer no longer needs to sign
the apprentice registration because the
apprentice is no longer required to be tied to
just one installer.

Also, any individual who is considering
becoming a licensed Installer 11 without
obtaining an Installer I license must operate
as an apprentice in order to gain the
required experience.

How long must this apprenticeship
last?

For the apprentice to meet the experience
requirements to apply for an Installer 11
license, the apprenticeship must last for at
least two years and be able to show proof of
at least 6 installations under the supervision
of a licensed installer.

Is it possible to remain an apprentice
for more than two years?

Yes. The apprentice may continue in the
apprenticeship indefinitely. To do so, the
apprentice must renew this registration
every three years.

Once the apprentice obtains an
Installer 1 or 1l license, does the
individual need to continue to be
registered as an apprentice?

No. By rule, an individual cannot have both
an installer’s license and an apprentice
registration. If the individual has obtained
an Installer I or 11 license, they can still
work under another licensed installer.

Revised 08/06/2012

How is this registration renewed?
The apprentice must renew their own
apprentice registration. Either, go online to
http://www.tceq.texas.gov/licensing/renew
and renew your license on-line or request a
renewal application form at
licenses@tceq.texas.gov or call 512-239-
6133. The renewal fee will be $111.

Is renewal automatically approved?
Normally, yes. However, under state law, a
registration is nonrenewable if the
applicantis:

e in default on loans guaranteed by the
Texas Guaranteed Student Loan
Corporation;

e indebted to the state for a fee,
payment of a penalty, or a tax
imposed by a statute within the
TCEQ'’s jurisdiction or a rule adopted
under such a statute; or

¢ inviolation of Chapter 366 of the
Health and Safety Code or a rule
adopted under that chapter.

e Has obtained an Installer | or
Installer 11 license.

If any of the above applies to you, please
contact the appropriate agency to resolve
the issue before applying for renewal. If you
choose to apply for renewal anyway,
application fees are not refundable.

How do we end this apprenticeship?
To end this apprenticeship, the apprentice
may allow the apprenticeship to expire (not
renew).

For answers to other questions about this form
or these apprenticeships, contact the TCEQ
OSSF program:

Phone: 512/239-6133
Fax: 512/239-6272
E-mail: licenses@tceq.texas.gov



http://www.tceq.texas.gov/licensing/renew�
mailto:licenses@tceq.texas.gov�

TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Occupational Licensing Section, MC-178
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Phone: (512) 239-6133 Fax: (512) 239-6272 Email: licenses@tceq.texas.gov
http://www.tceq.texas.gov/licensing
CRIMINAL CHARGES/CONVICTION NOTIFICATION

(attach additional pages as necessary)

SECTION I: BASIC INFORMATION

License # N/A Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix
Last 4 of SSN Email Address Date of Birth Maiden/Other Names
/ /

O By checking this box | attest that | have never been arrested or received a criminal conviction.
(If this box is checked, skip Sections Il & 111 and sign and date the form.)

[0 A Texas DPSor F.AS.T. report is attached attesting to the criminal history.*

SECTION I1: CONVICTION INFORMATION*
(List all convictions, including deferred or dismissed cases, regardless of age.)

Date Convicted Offense(s) Convicted Of

Dockgt Nurgber (if known) Trial Date (if applicable)

Court Where Convicted Cou rt/ Maili/ng Address

City State County ZIP+4 Phone Number
- ( ) -

SECTION I1l: ARREST INFORMATION~* (List all arrests, regardless of age)

Date Arrested or Charged County and/or Court, Address, Phone #, Where Charges are Pending

Offenge(s) éharged With (indicate felony or misdemeanor and class)

Docket Number (if known) Trial Date (if applicable)

Name of Arresting Agency Arres{ing Agency Mailing Address

City County ZIP+4 ?hor;e Number

I affirm that the above information is true and correct. | understand that fraudulent or falsified information
could result in denial of this application pursuant to Tex. Admin. Code § 30.33 or revocation of my license
pursuant to Tex. Water Code § 7.303.

/ /
Name (Type or Print) Signature Date
TCEQ Staff use only: No CH on DPS Non-matching CH Matching CH (clear) Matching CH (sent to ERC)
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TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Occupational Licensing Section, MC-178
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087
Phone: (512) 239-6133 Fax: (512) 239-6272 Email: licenses@tceq.texas.gov
http://www.tceq.texas.gov/licensing

CRIMINAL CHARGES/CONVICTION NOTIFICATION INSTRUCTIONS

SECTION I: BASIC INFORMATION

License Program — TCEQ License type for which you want to apply.

Last Name/First Name - as it appears on your Government-issued 1D

M.I. - as it appears on your Government-issued ID

Suffix - Jr., Sr., 111, etc., as it appears on your Government-issued ID

Last 4 of SSN - Last 4 digits of your Social Security Number

Email Address - email address at which we can contact you

Date of Birth - MM/DD/YYYY (ex: 04/01/1978), as it appears on your Government-issued 1D

SECTION I1: CONVICTION INFORMATION

Date Convicted - date of guilty verdict (MM/DD/YYYY)

Offense(s) List all convictions, dismissals, and deferred cases. Convicted Of - List all offenses of which you
were convicted. Include the class and level of charge — for example, First Degree Felony or Class C
Misdemeanor.

Docket Number - What is the number of your court proceedings?

Trial Date - When was your trial (MM/DD/YYYY)?

Court Where Convicted - ex: Travis County Court # 3

Court Mailing Address/City/State/ZIP+4/Phone Number

SECTION I111: ARREST INFORMATION

Date Arrested or Charged - date of arrest or court appearance (MM/DD/YYYY)

County and/or Court, Address, Phone #, Where Charges are Pending - ex: Travis County Court # 3
Offense(s) Charged With (indicate felony or misdemeanor and class) - List all offenses you have
been charged with here. Include the class and level of charge — for example, "Class A Felony" or "Class C
Misdemeanor."

Docket Number - What is the number of your court proceedings?

Trial Date - What is your trial date (MM/DD/YYYY)

Name of Arresting Agency - What law enforcement agency arrested you?

Arresting Agency Mailing Address/City/State/ZIP+4/Phone Number

* If you cannot recall arrest(s) or conviction(s), you may go to one of the websites below and purchase
a report to submit along with this signed form. You must also attest to any criminal arrest or
conviction outside the state of Texas.

o TxDPS Public Criminal History Search:
https://records.txdps.state.tx.us/DpsWebsite/CriminalHistory/

e Fingerprint Applicant Services of Texas (F.A.S.T):
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/administration/crime _records/pages/applicantfingerprintservices.htm

Other helpful website:

e To locate Conviction Docket Numbers, etc., you will need to contact the court in which you were
convicted: http://www.courts.state.tx.us/
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	Name First Last: 
	Social Security No: 
	Email Address: 
	Date of Birth: 
	Mailing Address or PO Box: 
	City: 
	State: 
	Zip: 
	Daytime Phone home or cell: 
	Work Phone: 
	Date: 
	N/A: N/A


