Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation

Complaint Arrow Questions or Comments:
ac@tceq.texas.gov
You are here: Home / News

Newsroom

News releases, radio sound bites, videos, agency background.
Get e-mail or text updatesSign up to receive an e-mail or text whenever we post a news release View webcasts of commission agendas and other meetingsView webcasts of commission agendas and other meetings Exit the TCEQ
   
Follow us on TwitterFollow us View our videos at YouTubeView our videos
   
Link to TCEQ News ReleasesRSS feed available Download our Texas Care of Texas PSAs and moreDownload our Texas Care of Texas PSAs and more
   
Call for informationTCEQ Media Relations: 512-239-5000 (we are available to the media 24/7; if after hours, our recording gives you an after-hours phone number)

 

News Releases:

We post our news releases for one year.

TCEQ offers grants for hybrid and alternative fuel fleet vehicles
Monday, Aug. 29, 2016 — Up to $5.9 million available for qualifying businesses
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $682,367
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016 — Penalties assessed against 79 regulated entities
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $1,038,796
Wednesday, Aug. 3, 2016 — Penalties assessed against 115 regulated entities
TCEQ offers grants for emission-reduction efforts
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 — Up to $3.5 million available for qualifying businesses and individuals
TCEQ marks 25 years of internship program
Thursday, July 14, 2016 -- Conference ‘Celebrating 25 Years of Impact and Influence’ of Mickey Leland program
Texas Clean School Bus Program Accepting Grant Applications
July 14, 2016 — More than $5.9 million in grant funds are available
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $515,253
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 — Penalties assessed against 32 regulated entities
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $551,788
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 – Penalties assessed against 55 regulated entities
Summer tips from Take Care of Texas
Monday, June 20, 2016 -- How to keep your home cool and save money
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $480,229
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 – Penalties assessed against 35 regulated entities
TCEQ approves fines totaling $519,522
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 -- Penalties assessed against 94 regulated entities
TCEQ approves fines totaling $257,499
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 -- Penalties assessed against 24 regulated entities
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $416,452
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 – Penalties assessed against 75 regulated entities
TCEQ toxicologist recognized for research
Thursday, April 7, 2016 -- Prestigious international group selects two papers about chromium risks by Joseph Haney
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $748,590
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 – Penalties assessed against 91 regulated entities
Take Care of Texas announces art contest winners
Friday, April 1, 2016 - Grand Prize: Gabriella Almaguer, Driscoll Elementary, Corpus Christi
Spring into action – Five lawn care tips that help Take Care of Texas
Thursday, March 17, 2016
TCEQ congratulates 2016 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards winners
Monday, March 14, 2016 - Nine honorees receive state’s highest environmental award
TCEQ approves fines totaling $597,690
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - Penalties assessed against 81 regulated entities
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $498,805
Feb. 17, 2016 - Penalties assessed against 28 regulated entities

Document Actions

Connect with TCEQNews