Regulations for the handling, treatment, and proper disposal of sharps, samples, and other wastes of concern from clinics and similar settings.
Delinquent Fees and Penalties Will Affect Processing Your Application Effective Sept. 1, 2012, the TCEQ redefined delinquent accounts to include those entities or people** who owe at least $25 in delinquent penalties or fees. The previous threshold for delinquency was $200. This new $25 threshold is the same amount used by us to place an entity on Warrant Hold with the Comptroller of Public Accounts.
Topics Under This Category:
Financial Assurance for Medical Waste Transporters Financial assurance requirements and contact information pertaining to medical waste transporters.
Generating Medical Waste Information for generators of medical waste in Texas. Links to relevant guidance.
Managing and Disposing of Medical Waste Requirements for the management and disposal of medical waste in Texas, with links to rules, guidance, and forms.
Medical Waste Transporter Registration Query How to look up medical waste program data on Central Registry
Medical Waste: Am I Regulated? Scope of medical waste regulations in Texas. Links to information for generators, processors, transporters, and disposal facilities.
Mobile On-Site Treatment of Medical Waste Basic information for on-site treatment of medical waste with a mobile unit.
Texas Regulations on Medical Waste Covers rules for the handling, treatment, and transport of these wastes from health-care-related facilities: waste of animals intentionally exposed to pathogens; bulk human blood and blood products; pathological waste; microbiological waste; and "sharps."
Transporting Medical Waste Registration and reporting requirements for transporters and 'self-transporters' of medical waste in Texas. Registration forms. Links to guidance and rules.
Transporting Medical Waste: Contact Us If You Have Questions Phone, e-mail, and mailing address for more information on medical waste transporter registrations and related rules.