Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


Questions or Comments:
You are here: Home / Permits, Registrations, and Reporting / Stormwater Permits / Presentations from the 2013 Water Quality/Stormwater Seminar

Presentations from the 2013 Water Quality/Stormwater Seminar

The 2013 Water Quality/Stormwater Seminar will provide updates on permitting rules and upcoming regulations to people in the regulated community. Download the presentations and speaker biographies for the 2013 seminar here. NOTE: No presentations are provided for the organizational updates.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

8:00-8:05 a.m. Introduction
L’Oreal W. Stepney, P.E., Deputy Director

8:05-8:20 a.m. Welcome – Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Richard Hyde, P.E., Deputy Executive Director

8:20-8:30 a.m. Water Quality Permits Update
David Galindo, Director

8:30-8:40 a.m. Water Quality Planning Update
Kelly Holligan, Director

8:40-8:50 a.m. Water Supply Update
Linda Brookins, Director

8:50-9:00 a.m. Water Availability Update
Kellye Rila, Director

9:00-9:15 a.m. Take Care of Texas
Devon Ryan, Small Business Environmental Assistance

9:15-10:00 a.m. Chapter 210 Industrial and Domestic Water Reuse
Louis C. Herrin, III, P.E. and Kara Denney, Water Quality

10:30-10:55 a.m. Texas Water Quality Standards Development
Jill Csekitz, Water Quality Planning

10:55-11:15 a.m. Texas Water Quality Standards Implementation

Brittany Lee, Water Quality Division

12:15-1:00 p.m. Chapter 217 Design Criteria
Louis C Herrin, III, P.E., Water Quality Division

1:00-2:00 p.m. Stormwater Multi-Sector General Permit
Dan Siebeneicher, Water Quality Division

2:00-2:45 p.m. Stormwater Construction General Permit
Lindsay Garza, Water Quality Division

3:15-4:15 p.m. Stormwater Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems
Hanne Nielsen, Water Quality Division

4:15-5:00 p.m. Water Quality Roundtable Questions
David Galindo, Director and Jaya Zyman-Ponebshek, P.E., Assistant Director

Friday, October 4, 2013

8:00-8:30 a.m. Municipal Wastewater Permits

Dex Dean, Water Quality Division

8:30-9:15 a.m. Compliance Improvement Strategies for Municipal Wastewater Systems
David James, Water Quality Division

9:45-10:45 a.m. Pretreatment Program
Santiago Velez-Garcia and Yamunalinie Pathmanathan, Water Quality Division

10:45-11:15 p.m. Land Application of Sludge

Brian Sierant, Water Quality Division

11:15-11:45 p.m. Industrial Permits
Karen Holligan, Water Quality Division