>> Questions or Comments: mswper@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Regional Councils of Governments

General Information on the Regional Councils of Governments
Map of the COGS

Click on any of the 24 regions for general information on each council.

 

  1. Panhandle Regional Planning CommissionExit the TCEQ
    Gary Pitner, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 9257
    Amarillo, Texas 79105
    806/372-3381

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Lori Gunn, lgunn@theprpc.org

  2. South Plains Association of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Tim Pierce, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 3730 - Freedom Station
    Lubbock, Texas 79452
    806/762-8721

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Courtney Paz, cpaz@spag.org

  3. Nortex Regional Planning CommissionExit the TCEQ
    Dennis Wilde, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 5144
    Wichita Falls, Texas 76307
    940/322-5281

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Joe Cox, jcox@nortexrpc.org

  4. North Central Texas Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Mike Eastland, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 5888
    Arlington, Texas 76005-5888
    817/695-9210

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Tamara Cook, tcook@nctcog.org

  5. Ark-Tex Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Chris Brown, Executive Director
    4808 Elizabeth
    Texarkana, TX 75503
    903/832-8636

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Paul Prange, pprange@atcog.org

  6. East Texas Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    David Cleveland, Executive Director
    Stoneridge Plaza Office Building
    3800 Stone Road
    Kilgore, Texas 75662
    903/984-8641

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Julie Burnfield, Julie.Burnfield@etcog.org

  7. West Central Texas Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Tom Smith, Executive Director
    3702 Loop 322
    Abilene, Texas 79602
    325/672-8544

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Wendy Allen, wallen@westcentraltexas.org

  8. Rio Grande Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Annette Gutierrez, Executive Director
    8037 Lockheed, Suite 100
    El Paso, Texas 79925
    915/533-0998

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Cynthia Mendez, cynthiam@riocog.org

  9. Permian Basin Regional Planning CommissionExit the TCEQ
    Terri Moore, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 60660
    Midland, Texas 79711-0660
    432/563-1061

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Virginia Belew, virginia.belew@pbrpc.org

  10. Concho Valley Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    John Austin Stokes, MPA, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 60050
    San Angelo, Texas 76906
    325/944-9666

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Albert Rodriguez, Albert.Rodriguez@cvcog.org

  11. Heart of Texas Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Russell Devorsky, Executive Director
    1514 South New Road
    Waco, Texas 76711
    254/292-1800

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Falen Bohannon, Falen.Bohannon@hot.cog.tx.us

  12. Capital Area Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Betty Voights, Executive Director
    6800 Burleson Rd., Bldg 310, Suite 165
    Austin, Texas 78744
    512/916-6040

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Ken May, kmay@capcog.org

  13. Brazos Valley Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Tom Wilkinson, Jr., Executive Director
    P.O. Drawer 4128
    Bryan, Texas 77805-4128
    979/595-2800

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Candilyn McLean, candilyn.mclean@bvcog.org

  14. Deep East Texas Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Lonnie Hunt, Executive Director
    210 Premier Drive
    Jasper, Texas 75951
    409/384-5704

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Rusty Phillips, rphillips@detcog.org

  15. South East Texas Regional Planning CommissionExit the TCEQ
    Shaun P. Davis, Executive Director
    2210 Eastex Freeway
    Beaumont, Texas 77703
    409/899-8444

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Bob Dickinson, bdickinson@setrpc.org

  16. Houston-Galveston Area Council Exit the TCEQ
    Jack Steele, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 22777
    Houston, Texas 77227-2777
    713/627-3200

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Cheryl Mergo, cheryl.mergo@h-gac.com

  17. Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission Exit the TCEQ
    Joe Brannan, Executive Director
    1908 N Laurent Suite 600
    Victoria, Texas 77901
    361/578-1587

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Melody Lytle, melodyl@gcrpc.org

  18. Alamo Area Council of Governments Exit the TCEQ
    Diane Rath, Executive Director
    8700 Tesoro, Suite 160
    San Antonio, Texas 78217
    210/362-5200

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Georgia Zannaras, Ph.D gzannaras@aacog.com

  19. South Texas Development CouncilExit the TCEQ
    Robert Mendiola, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 2187
    Laredo, Texas 78044
    956/722-3995

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: John Keiser, jrkeiser@stdc.cog.tx.us

  20. Coastal Bend Council of Governments Exit the TCEQ
    John Buckner, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 9909
    Corpus Christi, Texas 78469
    361/883-5743

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Theresa Finch, theresa@cbcog98.org

  21. Lower Rio Grande Valley Development CouncilExit the TCEQ
    Ron Garza, Executive Director
    301 W. Railroad Street
    Weslaco, Texas 78596
    956/682-3481

    TCEQ Coordinator: Deborah Milam
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Marcie Oviedo, moviedo@lrgvdc911.org

  22. Texoma Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Dr. Susan Thomas, Executive Director
    1117 Gallagher Drive, Ste. 350
    Sherman, Texas 75090
    903/893-2161

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Michael Schmitz, mschmitz@texoma.cog.tx.us

  23. Central Texas Council of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Jim Reed, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 729
    Belton, Texas 76513-1919
    254/770-2200

    TCEQ Coordinator: Elvi Yzaguirre
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Jennifer Lawyer, jennifer.lawyer@ctcog.org

  24. Middle Rio Grande Valley Development CouncilExit the TCEQ
    Nick Gallegos, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1199
    Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834
    830/876-3533

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Michelle Garcia, michelle.garcia@mrgdc.org

 

Back to top of page

 

Panhandle Regional Council of Governments South Plains Association of Governments Nortex Regional Planning Commission North Central Texas Council of Governments Ark-Tex Council of Governments East Texas Council of Governments West Central Texas Council of Governments Rio Grande Council of Governments Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission Concho Valley Council of Governments Heart of Texas Council of Governments Capitol Area Planning Council Brazos Valley Development Council Deep East Texas Council of Governments South East Texas Regional Planning Commission Houston Galveston Area Council Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission Alamo Area Council of Governments South Texas Development Council Coastal Bend Council of Governments Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council Texoma Council of Governments Central Texas Council of Governments Middle Rio Grande Council of Governments Map of the Councils of Governments