Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation

Questions or Comments:
mswper@tceq.texas.gov
You are here: Home / Permitting / Waste Permits / Waste_Planning / Regional Councils of Governments

Regional Councils of Governments

General Information on the Regional Councils of Governments
Map of the COGS

Click on any of the 24 regions for general information on each council.

 

  1. Panhandle Regional Planning CommissionExit the TCEQ
    Gary Pitner, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 9257
    Amarillo, Texas 79105
    806/372-3381 FAX 806/373-3268

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Elizabeth Thomas, ethomas@theprpc.org
  2. South Plains Association of GovernmentsExit the TCEQ
    Tim Pierce, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 3730 - Freedom Station
    Lubbock, Texas 79452
    806/762-8721 FAX 806/765-9544

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator:Courtney Paz, cpaz@spag.org
  3. Nortex Regional Planning CommissionExit the TCEQ
    Dennis Wilde, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 5144
    Wichita Falls, Texas 76307
    940/322-5281 FAX 940/322-6743

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Joe Cox, jcox@nortexrpc.org

  4. North Central Texas Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Mike Eastland, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 5888
    Arlington, Texas 76005-5888
    817/640-3300 FAX 817/640-7806

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Sam Brush, sbrush@nctcog.org
  5. Ark-Tex Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    L.D. Williamson, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 5307
    Texarkana, Texas 75505
    903/832-8636 FAX 903/832-3441

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Paul Prange, pprange@atcog.org

  6. East Texas Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    David Cleveland, Executive Director
    Stoneridge Plaza Office Building
    3800 Stone Road
    Kilgore, Texas 75662
    903/984-8641 FAX 903/983-1440

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Julie Burnfield, Julie.Burnfield@etcog.org
  7. West Central Texas Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Tom Smith, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 3195
    Abilene, Texas 79604-3195
    915/672-8544 FAX 915/675-5214

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Wendy Allen, wallen@wctcog.org
  8. Rio Grande Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Annette Gutierrez, Executive Director
    1100 North Stanton, Suite 610
    El Paso, Texas 79902
    915/533-0998 FAX 915/532-9385

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Annette Gutierrez, annetteg@riocog.org
  9. Permian Basin Regional Planning CommissionExit TCEQ
    Terri Moore, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 60660
    Midland, Texas 79711-0660
    432/563-1061 FAX 432/563-1728

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Virginia Belew, virginia.belew@pbrpc.org
  10. Concho Valley Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Jeffrey Sutton, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 60050
    San Angelo, Texas 76906
    325/944-9666 FAX 325/944-9925

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Marcos A. Mata, marcos@cvcog.org

  11. Heart of Texas Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Russell Devorsky, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 20847
    Waco, Texas 76712
    254/292-1800 FAX 254/756-0102

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Falen Bohannon, Falen.Bohannon@hot.cog.tx.us
  12. Capital Area Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Betty Voights, Executive Director
    6800 Burleson Rd., Bldg 310, Suite 165
    Austin, Texas 78744
    512/916-6040 FAX 512/916-6001

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Ken May, kmay@capcog.org
  13. Brazos Valley Development CouncilExit TCEQ
    Tom Wilkinson, Jr., Executive Director
    P.O. Drawer 4128
    Bryan, Texas 77805-4128
    979/595-2800 FAX 979/595-2810

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Candilyn McLean, cmclean@bvcog.org

  14. Deep East Texas Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Walter G. Diggles, Executive Director
    210 Premier Drive
    Jasper, Texas 75951
    409/384-5704 FAX 409/384-5390

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Rusty Phillips, rphillips@detcog.org
  15. South East Texas Regional Planning CommissionExit TCEQ
    Shawn P. Davis, Executive Director
    2210 Eastex Freeway
    Beaumont, Texas 77703
    409/899-8444 FAX 409/729-7391

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Bob Dickinson, bdickinson@setrpc.org
  16. Houston-Galveston Area Council Exit TCEQ
    Jack Steele, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 22777
    Houston, Texas 77227-2777
    713/627-3200 FAX 713/993-4503

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Cheryl Mergo, cheryl.mergo@h-gac.com

  17. Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission Exit TCEQ
    Joe Brannan, Executive Director
    568 Big Bend Drive
    Victoria, Texas 77904
    361/578-1587 FAX 361/578-8865

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Joe Brannan, jbrannan@gcrpc.org
  18. Alamo Area Council of Governments Exit TCEQ
    Dean Danos, Executive Director
    8700 Tesoro, Suite 700
    San Antonio, Texas 78217
    210/362-5200 FAX 210/225-5937

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Georgia Zannaras, Ph.D gzannaras@aacog.com

  19. South Texas Development CouncilExit TCEQ
    Amando Garza, Jr., Executive Director
    P.O. Box 2187
    Laredo, Texas 78044-2187
    956/722-3995 FAX 956/722-2670

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: John Keiser, jrkeiser@stdc.cog.tx.us

  20. Coastal Bend Council of Governments Exit TCEQ
    John Buckner, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 9909
    Corpus Christi, Texas 78469
    361/883-5743 FAX 361/883-5749

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Theresa Finch, theresa@cbcog98.org

  21. Lower Rio Grande Valley Development CouncilExit TCEQ
    Kenneth N. Jones, Jr., Executive Director
    301 W. Railroad Street
    Weslaco, Texas 78596
    956/682-3481 FAX 956/631-4670

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Marcie Oviedo, moviedo@lrgvdc911.org

  22. Texoma Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Dr. Susan Thomas, Executive Director
    1117 Gallagher Road, Third Floor
    Sherman, Texas 75090
    903/893-2161 FAX 903/813-3511

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: David Trout, dtrout@texoma.cog.tx.us

  23. Central Texas Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Jim Reed, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 729
    Belton, Texas 76513-0729
    254/770-2200 FAX 254/770-2360

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Jason Deckman, Jason.Deckman@ctcog.org
  24. Middle Rio Grande Council of GovernmentsExit TCEQ
    Leodoro Martinez, Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1199
    Carrizo Springs, Texas 78834-1199
    830/876-3533 FAX 830/876-9415

    TCEQ Coordinator: Cheryl Untermeyer
    COG Solid Waste Coordinator: Mario Chavez, mario.chavez@mrgdc.org

 

Back to top of page

 

Panhandle Regional Council of GovernmentsSouth Plains Association of GovernmentsNortex Regional Planning CommissionNorth Central Texas Council of GovernmentsArk-Tex Council of GovernmentsEast Texas Council of GovernmentsWest Central Texas Council of GovernmentsRio Grande Council of GovernmentsPermian Basin Regional Planning CommissionConcho Valley Council of GovernmentsHeart of Texas Council of GovernmentsCapitol Area Planning CouncilBrazos Valley Development CouncilDeep East Texas Council of GovernmentsSouth East Texas Regional Planning CommissionHouston Galveston Area CouncilGolden Crescent Regional Planning CommissionAlamo Area Council of GovernmentsSouth Texas Development CouncilCoastal Bend Council of GovernmentsLower Rio Grande Valley Development CouncilTexoma Council of GovernmentsCentral Texas Council of GovernmentsMiddle Rio Grande Council of GovernmentsMap of the Councils of Governments