Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation

Questions or Comments:
ac@tceq.texas.gov
You are here: Home / News

Newsroom

News releases, radio sound bites, videos, agency background.
Get e-mail or text updates  Sign up to receive an e-mail or text whenever we post a news release View webcasts of commission agendas and other meetings View webcasts of commission agendas and other meetings Exit the TCEQ
   
Follow us on Twitter Follow us View our videos at YouTube View our videos
   
Link to TCEQ News Releases RSS feed available Hear our news sound bites and PSAs Hear our news sound bites and PSAs
   
Call for information TCEQ Media Relations: 512-239-5000 (we are available to the media 24/7; if after hours, our recording gives you a pager number)

 

News Releases:

We post our news releases for one year.

The RESTORE Council to Accept Project Submissions for Restoration Projects along the Texas Gulf Coast
Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014 - Deadline for submissions for Texas projects is October 20. Visit RestoreTheTexasCoast.org
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $817,787
Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014 - Includes $180,360 against Exxon Mobil Corp. of Kleberg County, and $103,703 against Camden Resources, Liberty County
TCEQ accepting applications for 2015 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards
Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014 - Deadline for applications is Oct. 3
Grant money available to make school buses cleaner
Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014 - TCEQ accepting applications beginning today
TCEQ Schedules Water Quality/Stormwater Annual Seminar
Monday, Aug. 11, 2014 - Event to be held Sept. 16-17, 2014, DoubleTree Hotel, 6505 Interstate 35 North, Austin
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $964,801
Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014 - Includes $345,938 against BASF TOTAL Petrochemicals, LLC, in Jefferson County
RestoreTheTexasCoast.org is Unveiled
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - Website serves as information portal for state’s Deepwater Horizon recovery efforts
TCEQ announces grants for alternative fuel and hybrid vehicles
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - Grant applications accepted until Oct. 3, 2014, 5:00 p.m. CST. Visit www.terpgrants.org or call 1-800-919-TERP (8377)
Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals rules in favor of TCEQ in whooping crane lawsuit
Monday, June 30, 2014 - Ruling upholds Texas water rules, refutes claim that TCEQ harmed cranes
Take Care of Texas During Summer Road Trips
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - Texas Commission on Environmental Quality offers tips on saving money and conserving natural resources
TCEQ Removes Lynchburg Ferry and Port Arthur from Air Pollutant Watch List
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
TCEQ Chairman Bryan W. Shaw appointed by EPA to Border Environmental Committee
Thursday, May 15, 2014
TCEQ congratulates 2014 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards winners
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - Nine honorees receive state's highest environmental award
Take Care of Texas Encourages Earth Day Participation
Monday, April 21, 2014-Agency Offers Six Free Publications
Statement on EPA's proposal to approve flexible permit program
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014 - Will be taken up at Feb. 12 TCEQ agenda meeting
U.S. Supreme Court Rules Water Lawsuit Against New Mexico Can Proceed
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014
Richard A. Hyde, P.E., Named as TCEQ Executive Director
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014 - Formerly deputy executive director
Zak Covar Appointed TCEQ Commissioner
Monday, January 13, 2014 - Previously served as Executive Director
Texas RESTORE Act Advisory Board Holds First Organizational Meeting
Thursday, Oct. 3, 2013 - Board Includes Members from 11 State Agencies
Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Council to Vote on Cleanup Plan
Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2013 - August 28, 1:00 p.m., Hyatt Regency Hotel, 601 Loyola Ave, New Orleans, LA

Document Actions