Effective Sept. 1, 2012, the TCEQ redefined delinquent accounts to include those entities or people** who owe at least $25 in delinquent penalties or fees. The previous threshold for delinquency was $200. This new $25 threshold is the same amount used by us to place an entity on Warrant Hold with the Comptroller of Public Accounts.
Topics Under this Category
Financial assurance requirements and contact information pertaining to medical waste transporters.
Information for generators of medical waste in Texas. Links to relevant guidance.
Requirements for the management and disposal of medical waste in Texas, with links to rules, guidance, and forms.
How to look up medical waste program data on Central Registry
Scope of medical waste regulations in Texas. Links to information for generators, processors, transporters, and disposal facilities.
Basic information for on-site treatment of medical waste with a mobile unit.
Covers rules for the handling, treatment, and transport of these wastes from health-care-related facilities: waste of animals intentionally exposed to pathogens; bulk human blood and blood products; pathological waste; microbiological waste; and "sharps."
Registration and reporting requirements for transporters and 'self-transporters' of medical waste in Texas. Registration forms. Links to guidance and rules.
Phone, e-mail, and mailing address for more information on medical waste transporter registrations and related rules.