Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Commissioners and Executive Directors, 1993-present

September 16, 2019

Commissioners

September 1991–November 1994

John Hall, Chairman (September1991-1995) Pam Reed, Commissioner (September1991-1995)

Peggy Garner, Commissioner (December1991-1993)

November 1994–May 1995

John Hall, Chairman Pam Reed, Commissioner

R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner (1994-2006)

May 1995-September 1995

Barry R. McBee, Chairman (1995-1998) R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner

September 1995–December 1998

Barry R. McBee, Chairman

R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner John M. Baker, Commissioner (September1995-2001)

January 1999–September 2001

Robert J. Huston, Chairman (January1999-2003) R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner John M. Baker, Commissioner

September 2001–November 2001

Robert J. Huston, Chairman

R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner

November 2001–October 2003

Robert J. Huston, Chairman

R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner Kathleen Hartnett White, Commissioner (October 2001-October 2003)

October 2003-April 2006

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman (October 2003-August 2007)

R. B. "Ralph" Marquez, Commissioner Larry R. Soward, Commissioner (October 2003-November 2007) April 2006–September 2006

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner

September 2006–December 2006

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R Soward, Commissioner Martin A. Hubert, Commissioner

December 2006-March 2007

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner

March 2007-August 2007

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner Buddy Garcia, Commissioner

August 2007–November 2007

Buddy Garcia, Chairman

Larry R. Soward, Commissioner

November 2007–August 2009

Buddy Garcia, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., Commissioner

September 2009–April 2012

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., Chairman Buddy Garcia, Commissioner Carlos Rubinstein, Commissioner

April 2012–September 2013

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., Chairman Carlos Rubinstein, Commissioner Toby Baker, Commissioner

September 2013–January 2014

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner

January 2014–June 2015

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner Zak Covar, Commissioner

June 2015–October 2015

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner

October 2015-August 2018

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Toby Baker, Commissioner Jon Niermann, Commissioner

August 2018–September 2018

Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., Chairman Jon Niermann, Commissioner Emily Lindley, Commissioner

September 2018–September 2019

Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner

September 2019–Present

Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner Bobby Janecka, Commissioner

Executive Directors

Anthony Grigsby (April 1993-September 1994)
Dan Pearson (October 1994-June 1998)
Jeffrey A. Saitas (June 1998-September 2002)
Margaret Hoffman (October 2002-April 2004)
Glenn Shankle (August 2004-June 2008)
Mark R.Vickery, P.G. (June 2008-April 2012)
Zak Covar (May 2012-January 2014)
Richard A. Hyde, P.E. (January 2014-March 2018)
Stephanie Bergeron Perdue (March 2018-August 2018)
Toby Baker (August 2018-Present)