
                                       Water Right Number______/CO/12-31-2013/Water Use Report 

 

TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
REPORT OF SURFACE WATER USED FOR THE YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2013 

        for 
                               TYPE:                        WATER RIGHT NO:     

                                             
 

   USE:               

  

  

    TWDB ACCT#: 

 

 

    OWNER:  

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 

   Instructions for completing the form are enclosed.  1 Acre-Foot = 325,851 Gallons 

 Maximum Diversion 

Rate 

(Specify: □CFS or □GPM) 

Monthly Diverted Amount  
(acre-feet) 

 Monthly Consumed Amount 
 (acre-feet) 

 

 

 Monthly Return Flow 
(acre-feet) 

January     

February     

March     

April     

May     

June     

July     

August     

September     

October     

November     

December     

 Total:    

 

   Comments: ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Effective September 1, 2013, a person who fails to file is 

liable for a penalty each day in an amount not to exceed: 

(1) $100 per day for a water right authorization of 5,000 

acre-feet or less per year; or (2) $500 per day for a water 

right authorizing more than 5,000 acre-feet per year. 
 

Return this form by March 1, 2014. 

 

For Irrigation Use Only: Indicate the number of acres irrigated, the  

months and the type of crops grown in the space below:  

 

Crop:_________________Months:_______________Acres:____________ 

 

Crop:_________________Months:_______________Acres:____________ 

 

 

 

 

Return this form by March 1, 2014 to: 

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality ♦ Water Rights Permitting MC 160 ♦ P.O. Box 13087 ♦ Austin TX  78711-3087  

Forms may be submitted electronically to WUR@tceq.texas.gov                                                                                  Telephone (512) 239-4691 

If you have a change in name, address or ownership, please 
indicate the changes on this form.  NOTE: Changing 

ownership also requires recorded documents such as deed(s) 

and in case of inheritance, will, probate order, and will 
inventory.  Per Texas statutes, a fee of $100.00 will be charged 

for each transfer or name change. 

 

 

__________________________________________________ 

    

__________________________________________________ 
 

__________________________________________________ 

 

 

Signature:  _________________________________________________________________  Date: ______________________________________________ 

 

Contact Name:  ____________________________________________________________ / __________________________________________________ 
                                                              Print Name                                                                                                                  Telephone Number 

mailto:WUR@tceq.texas.gov

