Jon Niermann, *Chairman*Emily Lindley, *Commissioner*Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner*Toby Baker, *Executive Director* 



## TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

September 14, 2022

To: Persons on the Attached Mailing List (by Email and Fax only)

Re: Motion for Rehearing filed by Madison Ridlehuber regarding a Default Order concerning Ann Ridlehuber; TCEQ Docket No. 2020-0875-IHW-E.

The above-referenced Motion for Rehearing (Motion) was filed by James Rainey, an attorney with Rainey & Rainey, on behalf of Madison Ridlehuber (Movant) on September 7, 2022, regarding a Default Order concerning Ann Ridlehuber.

Texas Government Code § 2001.146(e) and Title 30 of the Texas Administrative Code Chapter 80 authorize an extension of time for acting on a Motion for Rehearing up to 100 days after the date that the order is signed. In this case, the Commission order was signed on August 25, 2022. This letter serves as the order extending the time for the Commission to act on the Motion until **Monday, December 5, 2022.** 

This letter also notifies the Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel that they are encouraged to file response briefs with the Commission's Office of Chief Clerk (OCC) on or before 5:00 P.M. on Friday, September 30, 2022. The Movant may file a reply brief on or before 5:00 P.M. on Friday, October 14, 2022.

All responses and replies must be properly filed with the Chief Clerk of the TCEQ. Responses and replies may be filed with the Chief Clerk electronically at <a href="https://www.tceq.texas.gov/goto/efilings">https://www.tceq.texas.gov/goto/efilings</a> or by filing an original and seven (7) copies with the Chief Clerk of the TCEQ. All response and reply briefs should also be mailed to all other persons on the attached mailing list on the same day filed in the OCC. To be considered timely, any response or reply brief must be <a href="received">received</a> in the OCC on or before the applicable 5:00 P.M. deadline. All briefs filed with the OCC should be addressed to the attention of the Agenda Docket Clerk and marked with the TCEQ Docket number provided above.

After the Office of General Counsel (OGC) has reviewed the filings, OGC will determine whether to set this matter on an upcoming Commission Agenda. If you have any questions about the briefing schedule or related matters, please contact Ron Olson, Assistant General Counsel, at Ron.Olson@tceq.texas.gov.

Respectfully,

Mary Smith General Counsel

Mailing List

P.O. Box 13087 • Austin, Texas 78711-3087 • 512-239-1000 • tceq.texas.gov

## Mailing List Ann Ridlehuber TCEO Docket No. 2020-0875-IHW-E

James Rainey
Rainey & Rainey
Attorneys at Law
3809 W. Waco Dr.
Waco, Texas 76710
254/752-8644 FAX 254/752-8624
james@raineyandrainey.com

Ann Ridlehuber 213 Highway Contract Route 1367 Hillsboro, Texas 76645 214/212-7160

Gitanjali Yadav
Katherine Mckenzie
Taylor Pearson
TCEQ Litigation Division MC 175
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-3434
Gitanjali.Yadav@tceq.texas.gov
Katherine.mckenzie@tceq.texas.gov
Taylor.pearson@tceq.texas.gov

David Mann TCEQ Waco Regional Office MC R9 6801 Sanger Ave., Suite 2500 Waco, Texas 76710-7826 254/751-0335 FAX 254/772-9241 David.mann@tceq.texas.gov

Stephanie McCurley TCEQ Enforcement Division MC 219 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-2607 FAX 512/239-2550 Stephanie.mccurley@tceq.texas.gov

Garrett Arthur
TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377
Garrett.arthur@tceq.texas.gov

Docket Clerk
TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311
https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/efiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov