Jon Niermann, *Chairman* Emily Lindley, *Commissioner* Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner* Toby Baker, *Executive Director*



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

October 28, 2022

To: Persons on the Attached Mailing List (by Email and Fax only)

Re: Motion for Rehearing filed by James Rainey, an attorney with Rainey & Rainey, on behalf of Madison Ridlehuber regarding the Commission's Issuance of a Default Order in the matter of an enforcement action concerning Ann Ridlehuber; TCEQ Docket No. 2020-0875-IHW-E.

This letter is to notify you that the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) has set the Motion for Rehearing (MFR) filed by James Rainey, an attorney with Rainey & Rainey, on behalf of Madison Ridlehuber (Movant) regarding the Commission's issuance of a Default Order in the matter of an enforcement action concerning Ann Ridlehuber for consideration on the Commission's public meeting scheduled to begin at 9:30 A.M. on Wednesday, November 16, 2022. The Commission will consider the MFR and all timely responses and replies. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the agenda meeting may be held in person in Room 201S of Building E at the Commission's offices located at 12100 Park 35 Circle in Austin, Texas, virtually, or both in person and virtually. To confirm how the meeting will be held, please visit the Commissioners' Agenda webpage at: https://www.tceq.texas.gov/agency/decisions/agendas/comm/comm agendas.html eight days before the Agenda.

The Commission will take oral argument on this matter during the public meeting. The Movant or her representative may speak first and save part of the time for rebuttal. The Movant will have <u>five</u> minutes of oral argument time. The Executive Director will speak next, followed by the Office of Public Interest Counsel. The Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel will each have <u>five</u> minutes for their respective oral presentations.

If you have any questions about the public meeting or related matters, please contact Ron M. Olson, Assistant General Counsel, at <u>Ron.Olson@tceq.texas.gov</u>.

Respectfully

Mary Smith General Counsel

Mailing List

P.O. Box 13087 • Austin, Texas 78711-3087 • 512-239-1000 • tceq.texas.gov

Mailing List Ann Ridlehuber TCEQ Docket No. 2020-0875-IHW-E

James Rainey Rainey & Rainey Attorneys at Law 3809 W. Waco Dr. Waco, Texas 76710 254/752-8644 FAX 254/752-8624 james@raineyandrainey.com

Ann Ridlehuber 213 Highway Contract Route 1367 Hillsboro, Texas 76645 214/212-7160

Gitanjali Yadav Katherine Mckenzie Taylor Pearson TCEQ Litigation Division MC 175 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-3434 <u>Gitanjali.Yadav@tceq.texas.gov</u> <u>Katherine.mckenzie@tceq.texas.gov</u> <u>Taylor.pearson@tceq.texas.gov</u>

David Mann TCEQ Waco Regional Office MC R9 6801 Sanger Ave., Suite 2500 Waco, Texas 76710-7826 254/751-0335 FAX 254/772-9241 David.mann@tceq.texas.gov

Stephanie McCurley TCEQ Enforcement Division MC 219 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-2607 FAX 512/239-2550 Stephanie.mccurley@tceq.texas.gov

Garrett Arthur TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377 Garrett.arthur@tceq.texas.gov Docket Clerk TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311 https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/efiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov