Jon Niermann, *Chairman*Emily Lindley, *Commissioner*Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner*Toby Baker, *Executive Director* 



## TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

November 22, 2021

To: Persons on the attached mailing list (by email and facsimile as indicated)

Re: Motion to Overturn concerning the Executive Director's approval of the application by Roadrunner Express LLC for Registration No. 170067: TCEQ Docket No. 2021-1482-MSW

This letter is in response to the Motion to Overturn (Motion) filed on November 8, 2021, by County Commissioner Bill Schumann, requesting that the Commission overturn the Executive Director's approval of the application by Roadrunner Express LLC (Applicant) for Registration No. 170067. Complete copies of the Motion may be obtained from the Office of Chief Clerk, TCEQ, Mail Code 105, P.O. Box 13087, Austin, Texas 78711-3087.

Title 30, Section 50.139 of the Texas Administrative Code authorizes the General Counsel to extend the time for the Commission to act on a motion to overturn up to 90 days after the date written notice of the Executive Director's action is mailed to the Applicant. Accordingly, this letter shall serve as the order extending the time for the Commission to act on the Motion until **Wednesday, January 12, 2022.** 

The Applicant, the Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel are hereby notified that they are encouraged to file response briefs with regard to the issues raised in the Motion. These briefs must be filed with the Chief Clerk's Office no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 30, 2021. The Movant may file a reply brief with the Chief Clerk's Office no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, December 7, 2021. The General Counsel will consider all written filings on this matter and will inform the parties by separate letter if the Motion will be set for consideration at a future Commission Agenda meeting.

If you have any questions about this matter, please contact Elaine Lucas, Assistant General Counsel, at (512) 239-6215.

/ and m

General Counsel

Mailing List

## Mailing List Roadrunner Express LLC TCEQ Docket No. 2021-1482-MSW

Diana Lozoya, Owner
Omar Lozoya, Owner
Roadrunner Express, LLC
14650 Dove Rd.
Moody, Texas 76557
254/405-5362 or 254/405-1499
Dianakaren.lozoya@yahoo.com
Roadrunnerexpress123@yahoo.com

Bill Schumann
Bell County Commissioner
P.O. Box 768
Belton, Texas 76513
254/760-7922 FAX 254/933-5179
bill.schumann@bellcounty.texas.gov

Melissa Harrison
Santos Olivarez
TCEQ Waste Permits Division MC 124
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-2335 FAX 512/239-2007
Melissa.Harrison@tceq.texas.gov
Santos.Olivarez@tceq.texas.gov

Guy Henry TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606 Guy.henry@tceq.texas.gov

Vic McWherter
Eli Martinez
TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377
Vic.mcwherter@tceq.texas.gov
Eli.martinez@tceq.texas.gov

Docket Clerk TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 Ryan.vise@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas
TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015
Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov