Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner Bobby Janeka, Commissioner Toby Baker, Executive Director



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

December 17, 2021

To: Persons on the attached mailing list (by email and facsimile as indicated)

Re: Motion to Overturn concerning the Executive Director's approval of the application by Roadrunner Express LLC for Registration No. 170067; TCEQ Docket No. 2021-1482-MSW.

The Motion to Overturn ("Motion") filed on November 8, 2021, by County Commissioner Bill Schumann, requesting the Commission overturn the Executive Director's approval of the application by Roadrunner Express LLC (Applicant) for Registration No. 170067, has been set for the Commission's consideration. A complete copy of the Motion, the responses, and the reply may be obtained from the Office of Chief Clerk, TCEQ, Mail Code 105, P.O. Box 13087, Austin, Texas 78711-3087 or via the Commissioners' Integrated Database: https://www.tceq.texas.gov/goto/cid.

Title 30, Section 50.139 of the Texas Administrative Code authorizes the General Counsel to extend the time for the Commission to act on a motion to overturn up to 90 days after the date written notice of the Executive Director's action is mailed to the Applicant. The General Counsel previously issued a letter extending the time for the Commission to act on the Motion until Wednesday, January 12, 2022.

The Motion will be considered by the commissioners of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) during the public meeting on **January 12, 2022**. The meeting will begin at **9:30 a.m**. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the agenda meeting may be held in person in Room 201S of Building E at the Commission's offices located at 12100 Park 35 Circle in Austin, Texas, virtually, or both in person and virtually. To confirm how the meeting will be held, please visit the Commissioners' Agenda webpage at: https://www.tceq.texas.gov/agency/decisions/agendas/comm/comm_agendas.html eight days before the Agenda.

The Commission will take oral argument on this matter during the public meeting. The Movant may speak first and save part of his time for rebuttal. The Movant will be followed by the Applicant, the Executive Director, and the Office of Public Interest Counsel. Each party will have five minutes to present their argument.

If you have any questions regarding the scheduling of this matter, please contact Elaine Lucas, Assistant General Counsel, at Elaine.Lucas@tceq.texas.gov.

Mary Smith

General Counsel

Mailing List

Mailing List Roadrunner Express LLC TCEQ Docket No. 2021-1482-MSW

Diana Lozoya, Owner
Omar Lozoya, Owner
Roadrunner Express, LLC
14650 Dove Rd.
Moody, Texas 76557
254/405-5362 or 254/405-1499
Dianakaren.lozoya@yahoo.com
Roadrunnerexpress123@yahoo.com

Bill Schumann
Bell County Commissioner
P.O. Box 768
Belton, Texas 76513
254/760-7922 FAX 254/933-5179
bill.schumann@bellcounty.texas.gov

Melissa Harrison
Santos Olivarez
TCEQ Waste Permits Division MC 124
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-2335 FAX 512/239-2007
Melissa.Harrison@tceq.texas.gov
Santos.Olivarez@tceq.texas.gov

Guy Henry
TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606
Guy.henry@tceq.texas.gov

Vic McWherter TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377 Vic.mcwherter@tceq.texas.gov Docket Clerk TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311

Ryan Vise
TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000
Ryan.vise@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas
TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015
Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov