Jon Niermann, *Chairman*Emily Lindley, *Commissioner*Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner*Toby Baker, *Executive Director*



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

March 15, 2022

To: Persons on the attached mailing list (Via email and/or fax only)

Re: TCEQ Docket No. 2022-0299-MIS: Petition for Inquiry filed by Dr. Curtis Chubb seeking a review of Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District.

This letter is in response to the Petition for Inquiry filed on March 9, 2022, by Dr. Curtis Chubb seeking a review of Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District (Petition). The Petition was filed under the authority of Texas Water Code § 36.3011. A complete copy of the Petition may be obtained from the Office of Chief Clerk, TCEQ, Mail Code 105, P.O. Box 13087, Austin, Texas 78711-3087.

In accordance with Title 30, section 293.23 of the Texas Administrative Code, any Groundwater Conservation District that is within or adjacent to the Groundwater Management Area that is the subject matter of the Petition may file a response to the validity of the specific claims raised in the Petition. Any responding Groundwater Conservation District shall file its response with the Chief Clerk of the TCEQ within 35 days of the date that the Petition is filed.

The Office of General Counsel invites the Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel to file briefs in response to the Petition and any Groundwater Conservation District Responses. The Executive Director's and the Office of Public Interest Counsel's response briefs must be filed with the Chief Clerk's Office no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, April 29, 2022. All parties will be notified by subsequent letter of the Commission meeting during which the Commissioners will consider this matter.

The response briefs referenced in this letter may be filed electronically at https://www.tceq.texas.gov/goto/efilings. All parties must also mail a copy of the response briefs to all other persons on the attached mailing list on the same day the response briefs are submitted to the Office of Chief Clerk.

If you have any questions concerning this matter, please contact Ron M. Olson, Assistant General Counsel, at Ron.Olson@TCEQ.texas.gov.

Sincerely.

Mary Smith General Counsel

Mailing List

Mailing List Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District TCEQ Docket No. 2022-0299-MIS

Curtis Chubb, Ph.D.
Blue Dog Ranch
830 County Road 330
Milano, Texas 76556
512/455-9180
texas.rain@centurylink.net

Gary Westbrook, General Manager Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District 310 East Avenue C Milano, Texas 76556 512/455-9900 FAX 512/455-9909 gwestbrook@posgcd.org

Alan M. Day, General Manager Brazos Valley Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 528 Hearne, Texas 77859 979/279-9350 aday@brazosvalleygcd.org

David A. Van Dresar, General Manager Fayette County Groundwater Conservation District 255 Svoboda Lane, Rm 115 La Grange, Texas 78945 979/968-3135 FAX 979/968-3194 david@fayettecountygroundwater.com

James Totten, General Manager
Lost Pines Groundwater
Conservation District
P.O. Box 1027
Smithville, Texas 78957
512/360-5088 FAX 512/360-5448
lpgcd@lostpineswater.org

David Bailey, General Manager Mid-East Texas Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 477 Madisonville, Texas 77864 936/348-3212 FAX 936/348-3512 david metgcd@att.net Timothy T. Loftus, Ph.D., General Manager Barton Springs/Edwards Aquifer Conservation District 1124 Regal Row Austin, Texas 78748 512/282-8441 FAX 512/282-7016 tloftus@bseacd.org

Zach Holland, General Manager Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 269 Navasota, Texas 77868 936/825-7303 FAX 936/825-7331 zholland@bluebonnetgroundwater.org

Laura Martin, General Manager Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation District P.O. Box 1919 Gonzales, Texas 78629 830/672-1047 FAX 830/672-1387 admin@gcuwcd.org

Penny Hanson, General Manager Neches & Trinity Valleys Groundwater Conservation District 501 Devereaux St. Jacksonville, Texas 75766 903/541-4845 FAX 903/541-4869 manager@ntvgcd.org

Kayla Murray
TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606
Kayla.murray@tceq.texas.gov

Vic McWherter
TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377
Vic.mcwherter@tceq.texas.gov

Docket Clerk
TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311
https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/eFiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas
TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015
Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov