Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner Bobby Janecka, Commissioner Toby Baker, Executive Director



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

April 26, 2022

To: Persons on the attached mailing list (Via email and/or fax only)

Re: TCEQ Docket No. 2022-0299-MIS: Petition for Inquiry filed by Dr. Curtis Chubb seeking a review of Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District.

The above-referenced matter is scheduled to be considered by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality during the public meeting on May 18, 2022. The meeting will begin at 9:30 a.m. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the agenda meeting may be held in person in Room 201S of Building E at the Commission's offices located at 12100 Park 35 Circle in Austin, Texas, virtually, or both in person and virtually. To confirm how the meeting will be held, please visit the Commissioners' Agenda webpage at:

https://www.tceq.texas.gov/agency/decisions/agendas/comm/comm_agendas.html eight days before the Agenda.

The Commission will take oral argument on this matter during the public meeting. The Petitioner may speak first and save part of his time for rebuttal. The Petitioner will have **five minutes** of oral argument time. The Petitioner will be followed by Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District, who will also have **five minutes** of oral argument time. The Executive Director will speak next, followed by the Office of Public Interest Counsel. The Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel will each have five minutes for their respective oral presentations. If the Commissioners need additional information, they may ask questions of the parties during or after competition of the oral arguments.

Should you need any additional information, please contact Ron M. Olson, Assistant General Counsel, at Ron.Olson@TCEQ.texas.gov, or Mehgan Taack in the Office of the Chief Clerk at (512) 239-3300.

Sincerely.

General Counsel

Mailing List

Mailing List Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District TCEQ Docket No. 2022-0299-MIS

Curtis Chubb, Ph.D.
Blue Dog Ranch
830 County Road 330
Milano, Texas 76556
512/455-9180
texas.rain@centurylink.net

Gary Westbrook, General Manager Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District 310 East Avenue C Milano, Texas 76556 512/455-9900 FAX 512/455-9909 gwestbrook@posgcd.org

Alan M. Day, General Manager Brazos Valley Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 528 Hearne, Texas 77859 979/279-9350 aday@brazosvalleygcd.org

David A. Van Dresar, General Manager
Fayette County Groundwater
Conservation District
255 Svoboda Lane, Room 115
La Grange, Texas 78945
979/968-3135 FAX 979/968-3194
info@fayettecountygroundwater.com
david@fayettecountygroundwater.com
wendi@fayettecountygroundwater.com

James Totten, General Manager
Lost Pines Groundwater
Conservation District
P.O. Box 1027
Smithville, Texas 78957
512/360-5088 FAX 512/360-5448
lpgcd@lostpineswater.org

David Bailey, General Manager Mid-East Texas Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 477 Madisonville, Texas 77864 936/348-3212 FAX 936/348-3512 david metgcd@att.net Timothy T. Loftus, Ph.D., General Manager Barton Springs/Edwards Aquifer Conservation District 1124 Regal Row Austin, Texas 78748 512/282-8441 FAX 512/282-7016 tloftus@bseacd.org

Zach Holland, General Manager Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 269 Navasota, Texas 77868 936/825-7303 FAX 936/825-7331 zholland@bluebonnetgroundwater.org

Laura Martin, General Manager
Gonzales County Underground Water
Conservation District
P.O. Box 1919
Gonzales, Texas 78629
830/672-1047 FAX 830/672-1387
admin@gcuwcd.org

Penny Hanson, General Manager
Neches & Trinity Valleys Groundwater
Conservation District
501 Devereaux St.
Jacksonville, Texas 75766
903/541-4845 FAX 903/541-4869
manager@ntvgcd.org

Kayla Murray
TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606
Kayla.murray@tceq.texas.gov

Vic McWherter
TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377
Vic.mcwherter@tceq.texas.gov

Docket Clerk
TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311
https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/eFiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas
TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015
Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov