Jon Niermann, *Chairman* Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner* Catarina R. Gonzales, *Commissioner* Kelly Keel, *Executive Director* 



## TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

April 11, 2024

## To: Persons on the Attached Mailing List (Via email only)

Re: Application of Valero Refining-Texas, LP; TCEQ Docket No. 2023-0203-AIR; SOAH Docket No. 582-23-14975

The above-referenced matter is scheduled to be considered by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality ("Commission") at its April 12, 2024, public meeting. On April 9, 2024, a request for continuance of this matter was filed on behalf of Citizens for Environmental Justice (CFEJ). The letter explains that Ilan Levin, the attorney of record in this matter, is currently out of the country and will be traveling back to the United States on April 12, 2024, during the time this matter is set for the Commission's public meeting. Therefore, Mr. Levin will not be able to attend the Commission's public meeting on April 12, 2024.

Pursuant to 30 TAC § 10.4 and the Commission's Resolution issued on February 2, 2009, Docket No. 2009-0059-RES, <u>this matter is hereby continued and will be set for the Commission's April 24, 2024</u>, <u>public meeting beginning at 9:30 A.M.</u> Due to an ongoing construction project impacting TCEQ's meeting spaces, the agenda meeting will be held in Room 244 of the Texas Workforce Commission located at 101 East 15th Street in Austin, Texas, virtually, or both in person and virtually. No further exceptions or replies are authorized by this continuance.

If you have any questions about the public meeting or related matters, please contact Elaine Lucas at <u>elaine.lucas@tceq.texas.gov</u>.

Sincerely

Mary Smith General Counsel

Mailing List

P.O. Box 13087 • Austin, Texas 78711-3087 • 512-239-1000 • tceq.texas.gov

Mailing List Valero Refining-Texas, LP TCEQ Docket No. 2023-0203-AIR SOAH Docket No. 582-23-14975

Lauren Thomson Ilan Levin Environmental Integrity Project 1206 San Antonio Street Austin, Texas 78701 <u>Ithomson@environmentalintegrity.org</u> ilevin@environmentalintegrity.org

Derek R. McDonald Shannon Glen Baker Botts L.L.P. 401 South 1<sup>st</sup> St., Suite 1300 Austin, Texas 78704-1296 Derek.mcdonald@bakerbotts.com Shannon.glen@bakerbotts.com

The Honorable Amy Davis The Honorable Holly Vandrovec Administrative Law Judges State Office of Administrative Hearings P.O. Box 13025 Austin, Texas 78711-3025 512/475-4993 FAX 512/322-2061 https://www.soah.texas.gov/e-filing-soah

Amanda Kraynok Amy Browning TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606 amanda.kraynok@tceq.texas.gov amy.browning@tceq.texas.gov

Jennifer Jamison Garrett Arthur TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377 Jennifer.jamison@tceq.texas.gov Garrett.arthur@tceq.texas.gov Docket Clerk TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311 https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/efiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015 Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov