Jon Niermann, Chairman Emily Lindley, Commissioner Bobby Janecka, Commissioner Erin Chancellor, Interim Executive Director



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

March 15, 2023

To: Persons on the attached mailing list (By mail and/or email as indicated)

Re: Application by Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 542 (Applicant) for Major Amendment of TPDES Permit No. WQ0015312001; TCEQ Docket No. 2023-0280-MWD.

The above-named matter is scheduled to be considered by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) at its March 31, 2023 public meeting. Responses from the Executive Director, Office of Public Interest Counsel, and Applicant to hearing requests were due on March 8, 2023. TCEQ's Office of the Chief Clerk received timely responses from the Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel.

On March 14, 2023, the Executive Director submitted a Supplemental Filing to her Response to Hearing Request. The Executive Director indicates that the Supplemental Filing addresses an error in the GPS map attached to her timely-filed Response to Hearing Requests.

Although the Executive Director's Supplemental Filing is untimely under TCEQ rule 30 TAC § 1.10, the Executive Director indicates that it is being filed to correct an error and shows the correct location of the hearing requester's property. Accordingly, pursuant to 30 TAC § 1.10(h), the General Counsel extends the filing deadline for the Executive Director's response until March 14, 2023. In addition, the deadline for the hearing requester to file a reply is extended to 5:00 p.m. on March 24, 2023.

If you have any questions about this matter, please contact Elaine M. Lucas, Assistant General Counsel, at elaine.lucas@tceq.texas.gov.

Mary Smith

General Counsel

Mailing List

Mailing List Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 542 TCEQ Docket No. 2023-0280-MWD

Sherri Sloan, Vice President
Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 542
c/o Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP
3200 Southwest Freeway, Suite 2600
Houston, Texas 77027
713/860-6400
cmiller@abhr.com
cmeek@abhr.com

Mariana Cuellar, P.E.
Project Manager
LJA Engineering, Inc.
3600 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Suite 600
Houston, Texas 77042
mcuellar@lja.com

Ashley Broughton, P.E.
Project Manager
LJA Engineering, Inc.
3600 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Suite 600
Houston, Texas 77042
abroughton@lja.com

Mary Jo and Rusty Stavinoha 20845 Rosehill Church Road Tomball, Texas 77377 281/351-1065 Jostav83@gmail.com

Harrison "Cole" Malley
TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606
Harrison.malley@tceq.texas.gov

Venkata Kancharla TCEQ Water Quality Division MC 148 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-4570 FAX 512/239-4430 Venkata.kancharla@tceq.texas.gov Garrett Arthur
TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377
Garrett.arthur@tceq.texas.gov

Docket Clerk
TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311
https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/efiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas
TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015
Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov