Jon Niermann, *Chairman*Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner*Catarina R. Gonzales, *Commissioner*Kelly Keel, *Executive Director* 



## TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

October 8, 2024

To: Persons on the Attached Mailing List (via email and mail only as indicated)

Re: Motion for Leave to File a Motion to Overturn filed by Edna, Gary, and Andy Spillers regarding the Executive Director's Issuance of Standard Permit Registration No. 175198 to North Texas Natural Select Materials LLC; TCEQ Docket No. 2024-1583-AIR.

This letter is regarding a request to extend the deadline for filing a motion to overturn in the above-referenced matter. On October 7, 2024, Edna, Gary, and Andy Spillers filed their Motion for Leave asking the Commission consider their Motion to Overturn (MTO) after the filing deadline. Pursuant to Texas Administrative Code § 50.139(e) this letter grants the Spillers' request for an extension to file their MTO until October 7, 2024, so that it may be considered by the Commission.

This letter does not extend any other deadlines for this matter. On October 4, 2024, the Office of General Counsel notified the parties that the Executive Director, Office of Public Interest Counsel, and Applicant are encouraged to file response briefs with the Commission's Office of Chief Clerk (OCC) on or before **Friday, October 18, 2024**. The Movants, including the Spillers, may file a reply brief on or before **Wednesday, October 30, 2024**. The deadline for the Commission to act on this Motion is **Friday, November 22, 2024**.

All responses and replies must be properly filed with the Chief Clerk of the TCEQ. Responses and replies may be filed with the Chief Clerk electronically at <a href="https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/eFiling/">https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/eFiling/</a>. All response and reply briefs should also be mailed to all other persons on the attached <a href="mailed-updated">updated</a> mailing list on the same day filed in the OCC. To be considered timely, any response or reply brief must be <a href="received">received</a> in the OCC on or before the applicable deadline. All briefs filed with the OCC should be addressed to the attention of the Agenda Docket Clerk and marked with the TCEQ Docket number provided above.

After the Office of General Counsel (OGC) has reviewed the filings, OGC will determine whether to set this matter on a Commission Agenda. If you have any questions about the briefing schedule or related matters, please contact Colleen Ford, Assistant General Counsel, at <a href="Colleen.Ford@TCEQ.Texas.gov">Colleen.Ford@TCEQ.Texas.gov</a>.

Mary Smith

General Counsel

Mailing List

1

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Motions were filed by Adam Friedman and Thales Smith on behalf of John Huckle, Russel Petre, Anna Wylie, Edna Spillers, Gary Spillers, and Andy Spillers (Movants).

## Mailing List North Texas Natural Select Materials LLC TCEQ Docket No. 2024-1583-AIR

Kevin Bernard
Vice President Operations
North Texas Natural Select Materials LLC
6500 Meyer Way
McKinney, Texas 75070-1997
kevin@ntnsmllc.com

Adam Friedman
Thales Smith
McElroy, Sullivan, Miller & Webber, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 12127
Austin, Texas 78711
512/327-8111
afriedman@msmtx.com
tsmith@msmtx.com

Russell Petre 276 Cleve Cole Rd. Denison, Texas 75021-4032 rpetre123@yahoo.com

Anna Wylie 4476 S. Fannin Ave Denison, Texas 75021-3112 annawylie.sandle@gmail.com

Edna Spillers Gary Spillers Andy Spillers P.O Box 803 V.an Alstyne, Texas, 75495-0803 903/267-1353

Kristyn Jacher
TCEQ Air Permits Division MC 163
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-1250 FAX 512/239-1400
Kristyn.Jacher@tceq.texas.gov

Booker Harrison
Elizabeth Black
TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606
Booker.Harrison@tceq.texas.gov
Elizabeth.Black@tceq.texas.gov

Garrett Arthur
Eli Martinez
TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377
Garrett.arthur@tceq.texas.gov
Eli.martinez@tceq.texas.gov

Docket Clerk
TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087
512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311
https://www14.tceq.texas.gov/epic/eFiling/

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov

Kyle Lucas TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015 Kyle.Lucas@tceq.texas.gov