Jon Niermann, *Chairman* Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner* Catarina R. Gonzales, *Commissioner* Kelly Keel, *Executive Director*



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

November 27, 2024

To: Persons on the Attached Mailing List (Via email only)

Re: Application by Caddo Mills Laguna Land Azure, LLC for new Texas Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit No. WQ0016434001; TCEQ Docket No. 2024-1813-MWD

The above-referenced matter is scheduled to be considered by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) at its January 16, 2025, public meeting. On November 26, 2024, Caddo Mills Laguna Land Azure, LLC (Applicant) filed a motion for continuance of this matter. The continuance motion states that the Applicant and the City of Caddo Mills, the sole hearing requester, are in the process of finalizing a settlement agreement to allow for the withdrawal of the hearing request in resolution of this matter. To facilitate the settlement, the Applicant requests that the Application remain pending and for the hearing request matter be removed from the January 16, 2025, agenda.

The Applicant states it has consulted with the TCEQ's Executive Director and Office of Public Interest Council and both indicated they do not oppose a continuance of this matter. Pursuant to 30 TAC § 10.4 and the Commission's Resolution issued on February 2, 2009, Docket No. 2009-0059-RES, this matter is hereby continued and will be set for the Commission's agenda at a future date to be determined by the General Counsel. Specific details as to the date, time, and meeting location will be sent to all parties if, and when, the matter is set for agenda.

If you have any questions about the public meeting or related matters, please contact Greg Merrell at <u>greg.merrell@tceq.texas.gov</u>.

Sincerely

Mary Smith General Counsel

Mailing List

P.O. Box 13087 • Austin, Texas 78711-3087 • 512-239-1000 • tceq.texas.gov

Mailing List Caddo Mills Laguna Land Azure, LLC TCEQ Docket No. 2024-1813-MWD

<u>Counsel for Caddo Mills Land Laguna</u> <u>Azure, LLC</u>

Derek Seal McGinnis Lochridge, LLP 1111 W. 6th St., Bldg. B, Suite 400 Austin, Texas 78703 512/495-6175 FAX 512/505-6375 dseal@mcginnislaw.com

Bryan J. Moore Natalie B. Scott Laken Jenkins Kilgore Coats Rose Terrace 2 2700 Via Fortuna, Suite 350 Austin, Texas 78745 512/469-7987 FAX 512/469-9408 bmoore@coatsrose.com nscott@coatsrose.com Lkilgore@coatsrose.com

Requester:

Steven Dickman 6005 Up Valley Run Austin, Texas 78731 sdickmanlaw@att.net

For the Executive Director:

Bradford Eckhart TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606 Bradford.Eckhart@tceq.texas.gov

Sujata Sinha TCEQ Water Quality Division MC 148 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-4570 FAX 512/239-4430 Sujata.Sinha@tceq.texas.gov

For Public Interest Counsel:

Garrett Arthur Eli Martinez TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377 Garrett.arthur@tceq.texas.gov Eli.martinez@tceq.texas.gov

For the Chief Clerk:

Docket Clerk TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311 https://www.tceq.texas.gov/goto/eFilings

For External Relations:

Ryan Vise TCEQ External Relations Division MC 118 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0010 FAX 512/239-5000 pep@tceq.texas.gov

For Alternative Dispute Resolution:

Kyle Lucas TCEQ Alternative Dispute Resolution MC 222 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0687 FAX 512-239-4015 Kyle.lucas@tceq.texas.gov