TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY



AN INTERIM ORDER regarding the Petition by Harrington/Turner Enterprises, LP for the Creation of Collin County Municipal Utility District No. 7; TCEQ Docket No. 2022-0533-DIS.

On July 20, 2022, the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) considered during its open meeting requests for hearing and reconsideration filed by numerous entities and individuals concerning the petition of Harrington/Turner Enterprises, LP (Petitioner) for creation of Collin County Municipal Utility District No. 7 (the District). The hearing requests and requests for reconsideration were evaluated under the requirements in the applicable statutes and Commission rules, including 30 Texas Administrative Code Chapter 55, Subchapter G. The Commission also considered the responses to the hearing requests filed by the Executive Director, the Office of Public Interest Counsel, and Petitioner; the requesters' timely replies; and all timely public comment.

After evaluation of all relevant filings, the Commission determined the following entities and individuals are affected persons under applicable law and their hearing requests should be granted: the City of Murphy; the City of Parker; Mir Abbas Abidi; Elizabeth Abraham; Lance Caughfield; Don Wade Cloud, Jr.; Scheri Cloud; Jeffry Dwight; Linda Fletcher; Katherine Harvey; Michael Haynes; Jena Holton; John Holton; Jani Jasadiredja; Miriam Jasadiredja; Lisa Kester;

Ammy Le; Valeda Logan; Angelique Loncar; John Loncar; Diane Elizabeth Lundberg; Edwin Lundberg; Andrew Malczewski; Tom Marshall; Carrolyn Moebius; Ashesh Patel; Heather Powell; Soumit Roy; Sylvia June Roy; Kimberly Ryan; Ashley Sekimoto; Ryan Sekimoto; Dan Shoop; Charles Spence; Gabriela Tourne; Sunil Unnikrashnan; Sreelaxmi Unnikrishnan; Tom Weis; and Linda Weis. The Commission determined that the remaining hearing requests and all requests for reconsideration be denied.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED BY THE TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY that:

- 1. The requests for contested case hearing submitted by the City of Murphy; the City of Parker; Mir Abbas Abidi; Elizabeth Abraham; Lance Caughfield; Don Wade Cloud, Jr.; Scheri Cloud; Jeffry Dwight; Linda Fletcher; Katherine Harvey; Michael Haynes; Jena Holton; John Holton; Jani Jasadiredja; Miriam Jasadiredja; Lisa Kester; Ammy Le; Valeda Logan; Angelique Loncar; John Loncar; Diane Elizabeth Lundberg; Edwin Lundberg; Andrew Malczewski; Tom Marshall; Carrolyn Moebius; Ashesh Patel; Heather Powell; Soumit Roy; Sylvia June Roy; Kimberly Ryan; Ashley Sekimoto; Ryan Sekimoto; Dan Shoop; Charles Spence; Gabriela Tourne; Sunil Unnikrashnan; Sreelaxmi Unnikrishnan; Tom Weis; and Linda Weis are hereby **GRANTED**;
- 2. The remaining requests for hearing and all requests for reconsideration are hereby **DENIED**;
- 3. The Chief Clerk shall **REFER** this matter to SOAH for a contested case hearing on the Petition; and

4. If any provision, sentence, clause or phrase of this Order is for any reason held to be invalid, the invalidity of any portion shall not affect the validity of the remaining portions of the Order.

TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

For the Commission

Date/Signed