Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Office of Air Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee September 21, 2020 10:00 A.M. – 10:07 A.M.

Minutes

Opening Remarks

- a. Bob Adair called the meeting to order at 10:00 A.M.
- b. The following Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee (Committee) members were present: Bob Adair, Charles Allred, Daryl Attaway, Roland Bieber, Lloyd Graham, Justin Hyland, Bill Longley, Greg Maxim, and Mike Nasi. Quorum met.
- c. Bob Adair re-stated the public comment policy. No action was taken.
- d. No comments from Committee members or TCEQ staff.

Status of pending revised 30 TAC 17 TCEQ Tax Relief rules

Nikki Clark, with the TCEQ, stated that the public comment period closed on August 31, 2020 and that the TCEQ received several comments. Staff are in the process of reviewing the comments and finalizing the adoption package. The rule package is scheduled to be considered for adoption on the December 16, 2020 Agenda. Bob asked how many comments were received, and Elizabeth Sartain with the TCEQ answered that there were seven. Bob asked the committee members if they had any comments or questions. There were none.

Other

No old business was discussed.

Daryl Attaway informed the committee that he will be resigning from the committee December 31st of this year though his term doesn't expire until December 31, 2021 and that he anticipated a nomination to be made for his vacancy. Don Redmond, with the TCEQ, stated that the agency would prefer a written notice of Daryl's resignation, even by email. Bob clarified that application to fill the vacancy will be open to anyone representing appraisal districts.

There was no other new business and no comments from the public were made.

Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made by Greg Maxim with a second from Daryl Attaway.

The meeting adjourned at 10:07 A.M.