Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Office of Air Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee June 4, 2021 10:00 A.M. – 10:13 A.M.

#### Minutes

### **Opening Remarks**

- a. Bob Adair called the meeting to order at 10:00 A.M.
- b. The following Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee (Committee) members were present: Bob Adair, Charles Allred, Lloyd Graham, Adam Haynes, Justin Hyland, Timothy Jones, Hugh Landrum, Bill Longley, Greg Maxim, and Michael Nasi. Quorum met.
- c. Bob Adair re-stated the public comment policy. No action was taken.
- d. There were no comments from Committee members or TCEQ staff.

## Welcome new Committee member Hugh Landrum

Bob Adair welcomed Hugh L. Landrum, Jr., newly appointed member of the Committee, and Hugh Landrum introduced himself.

# *Timeline and application process for certain current members and new applicants to the Committee for a four-year term beginning 1/1/2022*

Bob Adair explained how staggered terms began and that the terms of seven members are set to expire December 31, 2021.

Nikki Clark stated that TCEQ staff anticipates the request for nominations to be published July 2, 2021, allowing one month for applications to be submitted, and going to agenda on December 15, 2021.

Lloyd Graham asked which members' terms were expiring this year, and Nikki Clark answered:

Bob Adair – industry Roland Bieber – appraisal districts Timothy Jones – industry Hugh Landrum – appraisal districts Michael Ford – industry Bill Longley – taxing units Charles Allred – independent technical expert

### Other

### a. Old business

Bob Adair stated that none of the Prop 2 bills were enacted into law from the last legislative session. Nikki Clark confirmed.

### b. New business

Bob Adair stated that the next Committee meeting is scheduled for September 10, 2021. He reminded members that the Committee is required to meet at least quarterly and that members are required to attend at least half of the scheduled meetings each year.

## c. Other comments from the public

There were no comments from the public.

Lloyd Graham informed the Committee that he retired from the La Porte Independent School District on July 31, 2020 and went to work for Moak, Casey & Associates. He stated that he still represents schools and colleges but wanted to provide this information so that his employment information on the TCEQ website would be current.

## Adjourn

A motion to adjourn was made and seconded.

The meeting adjourned at 10:13 A.M.