Texas Commission on Environmental Quality



A RESOLUTION Consideration of the Nomination and Appointment of One Member to the Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee. Docket No. 2020-1262-RES

WHEREAS, Section 5.107 of the Texas Water Code provides the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) with the authority to create and consult with advisory committees; and

WHEREAS, Section 5.7 of 30 Texas Administrative Code states that all members of advisory committees are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Commission; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Texas Tax Code Section 11.31(n), the Tax Relief for Pollution Control Property Advisory Committee (the Advisory Committee) is composed of: six representatives from industry; two representatives from appraisal districts; two representatives from taxing units; one representative from an environmental group; one representative who is not a member of any of the aforementioned groups, but has substantial expertise in pollution control technology and environmental engineering; and a representative of a school district or junior college district in which property is located that is or previously was subject to an exemption under Section 11.31 of the Texas Tax Code;

WHEREAS, Advisory Committee member Daryl D. Attaway resigned the position effective December 31, 2020;

WHEREAS, on April 14, 2021, the Commission discussed in an open meeting the appointment to the Advisory Committee of one member to fill the unexpired portion of the open position;

WHEREAS, the term of the open position on the Advisory Committee expires on December 31, 2021;

WHEREAS, the Commission published notice in the November 13, 2020 issue of the *Texas Register* soliciting nominations for the Advisory Committee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY that the following individual is appointed as a member of the Advisory Committee:

1) Hugh L. Landrum, Jr. as a representative for appraisal districts.

TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Jon Niermann, Chairman

Apr. 7 20, 2021 Date Signed