TCEQ REGULATORY GUIDANCE

Field Operations Support Division
RG-497 e October 2011

(1

Registration Requirements for
Wastewater Operations
Companies

Title 30, Texas Administrative Code,
Chapter 30, Subchapter ]

Who must register?

If you are (or represent) an individual, company, business, or any other
nongovernmental organization that contracts to operate one or more
domestic wastewater treatment facilities or collection systems, you are
required (or your company is required) to be registered with the Texas
Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ).

If a registered wastewater operations company changes hands or changes
its name, the “new” company must apply for a new registration.

How does a wastewater operations company register
with the TCEQ?

To obtain a new registration with the TCEQ, an individual, company,
business, or nongovernmental organization must complete a Wastewater
Operations Company Registration form (TCEQ Form No. 00793)—making
sure to include all the required information—and submit it to the TCEQ
with the appropriate fee, based on the chart below.

Table 1. Registration Fee Chart

Number of Facilities (for BF:t(Ii New
Served and Renewal) Validity Period
0-4 $122 3 Years
5-9 $240 3 Years
10-19 $399 3 Years
20 or More $636 3 Years
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When does a registered wastewater operations
company have to apply for a renewal?

Registrations are valid for three years. At the end of the three-year
validity period, registration holders must apply for a renewal.

Also, if there is any change in their previously submitted application
information, registration holders must notify the TCEQ’s executive
director within ten days after the month in which the change occurs.

How often must a wastewater operations company
report to the TCEQ?

A wastewater operations company must submit a report to the TCEQ’s

executive director when it submits an application to obtain a new
registration, and again each time it renews its registration.

If a registered wastewater operations company changes hands or
changes its name, the “new” company must submit an amended report
when it applies for a new registration.

For each wastewater treatment facility or wastewater collection system,
the report should include all of the following:

e The name, location, and mailing address of the operations
company.

o The name and mailing addresses of the permittee.

e The TCEQ permit number, if applicable.

o The dates of operation during the validity period of the
registration.

e The names and license numbers of all licensed operators
employed by the operations company.
o The name of the licensed chief operator for each facility.

e Any additional information required by the TCEQ’s executive
director.

To obtain a copy of TCEQ Form No. 00793, visit <www.tceq.texas.gov>
and click on the link “Forms.” Download the form and save a copy. If you
have any questions, contact the Wastewater Operator Licensing Program
in Austin at <licenses@tceq.texas.gov> or 512-239-6133.
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