Texas Commission on Environmental Quality



Commercial Class 1 Nonhazardous Waste Management Fees Monthly Summary & Payment Report

Permit No.:

SWR No.:

Provide the following billing contact information to ensure our records are up-to-date, and to receive future updates and information regarding Industrial and Hazardous Waste management fee.

Billing Address:

Billing Contact Name:______Title:______

Email: _____ Phone: _____

Waste Generated In-State

Disposition	Tons Managed	Exempt Waste Total Tons	Net Tons	Fee per Ton	Fee Total
Incineration				\$3.58	
Incineration – Aqueous Waste <5% Total Organic Carbon				\$0.36	
Landfill				\$6.72	
Land Treatment				\$5.38	
Underground Injection				\$4.03	
Underground Injection of Inorganic Salts				\$0.81	

In-State Fee Subtotal:_____

Waste Generated Out-of-State					
Disposition	Tons Managed	Exempt Waste Total Tons	Net Tons	Fee per Ton	Fee Total
Incineration				\$4.48	
Incineration – Aqueous Waste <5% Total Organic Carbon				\$0.45	
Landfill				\$8.40	
Land Treatment				\$6.72	
Underground Injection				\$5.04	
Underground Injection of Inorganic Salts				\$1.01	

Out-of-State Fee Subtotal:_____

Total Fee Due:_____

Certification

I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined, and am familiar with, the statements and informationsubmitted in this document and all its attachments. Based on my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining the information, I certify that the statements are to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties, including the possibility of fine or imprisonment, for submitting false statements and information or omitting required statements and information.

Signature of Authorized Representative or Agent

Date:_____

Printed Name:

Form Instructions and Notes

Instructions:

<u>Who should use this form?</u> Commercial waste management facilities authorized to dispose of Class 1 industrial wastes should submit this form. The form shall accompany each monthly payment of a commercial Class 1 waste management fee.

<u>When are fee payments due?</u> Payments are due by the 25th day following the end of the month for which payment is due. Fees must be paid by ePay, check, certified check, or money order to the TCEQ.

<u>How do I report waste generation quantities on this form?</u> Provide waste generation quantities on the attached tables. The quantities shall be based on the total of weight or volume of a waste except for wastes which are disposed of in an underground injection well, in which case the fee shall be based on the dry weight of the waste, measured in dry weight tons (dwt), as defined in 30 TAC §335.322 (relating to Definitions) and 30 TAC §335.326 (relating to Dry Weight Determination).

Notes:

- All weights are in short tons (2,000 pounds) except for underground injection which is in dry weight tons.
- This report shall be submitted to meet the requirements of 30 TAC *§*335.329, Records and Reports.
- This report must be submitted regardless of whether any storage, processing, or disposal of hazardous waste was conducted during the subject month.
- This report shall accompany each monthly payment of a commercial Class 1 nonhazardous waste management fee due under 30 TAC *§*335.325, Industrial Solid Waste and Hazardous Waste Management Fee Assessment.
- As authorized by 30 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §335.331, operators of waste management facilities submitting late reports concerning the management of waste under the Health and Safety Code, §361.136 are subject to an assessment of late payment penalties and interest in accordance with 30 TAC Chapter 12.
- Mail the report and payment to:

TCEQ, MC-214 Attn: Revenue Section PO Box 13088 Austin TX 78711-3088

The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality will never use email to request that you pay agency fees directly to an address or account included in the email or that you reply with confidential information such as passwords, personal information, identification numbers, or information related to your method of payment. If you think an email addressed from the TCEQ regarding waste fees is not legitimate, please call 512-239-2335.

Schedule of Exempt Wastes

Instructions:

Certain wastes identified in 30 TAC §335.325 are exempt from the assessment of a waste management fee. Report these exempt waste quantities in the tables below. Enter the corresponding A, B, C and/or D Exempt Code Key in the column labeled *Exempt Code Key(s)* and enter the total exempt waste quantity in the column labeled *Exempt Waste Total Tons*. The *Exempt Waste Total Tons* quantities from the tables below will be reflected in tables on Page 1.

Exempt Code Key

A – Waste generated in a removal or remedial action accomplished through expenditure of State of Texas public funds.

B – Waste is stored within the time periods allowed by and in accordance with the provisions of 30 TAC §335.69.

C – Waste treated, processed, or disposed which is permitted under the Water Code, Chapter 26, or the federal National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System that discharges into surface waters of the state.

D – Other reconciling items (please attach an explanation).

Disposition	Exempt Code Key(s)	Exempt Waste TotalTons
Incineration		
Incineration – Aqueous Waste		
Landfill		
Land Treatment		
Underground Injection		
Underground Injection of InorganicSalts		

Exempt Waste Generated In-State

Exempt Waste Generated Out-of-State

Disposition	Exempt Code Key(s)	Exempt Waste TotalTons
Incineration		
Incineration – Aqueous Waste		
Landfill		
Land Treatment		
Underground Injection		
Underground Injection of InorganicSalts		