### V. Funding

A. Provide a brief description of your agency's funding, including information about the most recent five percent budget reduction and any funding related to disaster relief or COVID-19, if applicable.

The commission was appropriated approximately \$398 million in FY 2020. The agency is largely funded with General Revenue Dedicated (GRD) Accounts or fee generating sources at 82% of the agency's budget, while General Revenue is 7%, federal funds are 9%, and other funding sources are 2%.

The agency's 5% reduction totaled \$34.1 million in potential savings related to the COVID-19 disaster relief. In FY 2020, the commission identified operational savings and reimbursements from the Low-Income Repair and Assistance Program, totaling approximately \$9.5 million. The remainder was realized in FY 2021 from operational savings and the Texas Emission Reduction Plan Account totaling \$24.7 million.

The commission applied for Federal Emergency Management Agency Public Assistance through the Texas Department of Emergency Management and received reimbursement in the amount of \$18,335 in COVID-19 Category B Emergency Protective Measures in FY 2020 for expenses related to the disposal of Personal Protective Equipment from COVID-19 testing stations.

B. List all riders that significantly impact your agency's budget.

#### Article VI (HB1 86R)

**Rider 4. Local Air Pollution Grants Allocation.** The agency is appropriated approximately \$2.7 million each year out of the Clean Air Account No. 151 to fund grants or cooperative agreements with eligible local air pollution programs.

**Rider 5. Pollution Control Equipment Exemptions.** The agency is appropriated \$229,424 each fiscal year from fee revenue collected pursuant to Tax Code, Section 11.31, for the purpose of determining whether pollution control equipment is exempt from taxation. In addition to amounts appropriated above, any amounts in excess of \$229,424 in each fiscal year of the biennium are appropriated to the agency.

**Rider 7. Air Quality Planning.** The agency is appropriated \$4.5 million for the biennium out of the Clean Air Account No. 151 for air quality planning activities to reduce ozone in areas not designated as nonattainment areas during the 2018-19 biennium and as approved by the agency. These activities may be carried out through interlocal agreements. Eligible areas include, but are not limited to, the cities of Waco, El Paso, Beaumont, Austin, Corpus Christi, Granbury, Killeen-Temple, Longview-Tyler-Marshall, and the counties of Victoria, Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Guadalupe, Kendall, Medina, and Wilson.

Rider 10. Refinement and Enhancement of Modeling to Demonstrate Attainment with the Clean Air Act. The agency was appropriated \$750,000 in FY 2020 out of the Clean Air Account No. 151 for research to obtain the data and information to refine and enhance any model used to demonstrate attainment with the National Ambient Air Quality Standard and to assess air quality associated with other pollutants under the Federal Clean Air Act.

**Rider 12**. **Automobile Emission Inspections.** The agency is appropriated \$2,004,799 each year for the operation of the vehicle emissions inspection and maintenance program.

Rider 14. Environmental Radiation and Perpetual Care. The agency is appropriated \$3.0 million out of the Environmental Radiation and Perpetual Care Account No. 5158 to remediate the Lamprecht and Zamzow radioactive material mitigation projects. In addition, the agency is appropriated any revenues from TCEQ licensees in excess of the Texas Comptroller's Biennial Revenue Estimate, including the proceeds of securities and interest earned, in the event of an incident involving the release of radioactive material at a disposal, source material recovery, processing, or storage facility licensed by the agency.

**Rider 17. Unexpended Balance Authority within the Biennium.** Any unobligated and unexpended balances remaining as of August 31, 2020, are appropriated for the same purposes for FY 2021.

**Rider 19. Texas Emissions Reduction Plan (TERP): Grants and Administration.** The agency is appropriated \$77.4 million each year out of the TERP Account No. 5071. The agency is authorized to reallocate unexpended balances between programs to meet the objectives of the TERP program, provided such reallocations are within the statutory limitations on the use of TERP Account No. 5071.

**Rider 24.** Unexpended Balances from Cost Recovery for Site Remediation and Cleanups. The agency is authorized to carry forward any unobligated and unexpended balances across the biennium from cost recovery funds received from responsible parties. These funds are deposited to the Hazardous and Solid Waste Remediation Fee Account No. 550. The funds shall be used to pay the cost of site cleanups and remediation during the biennium.

**Rider 25. Litigation Expenses for the Rio Grande Compact Commission.** The agency is authorized to carry forward unobligated and unexpended balances across the biennium in Strategy E.1.4, Rio Grande River Compact, for the purpose of covering expenses incurred by the Rio Grande Compact Commission relating to investigations and legal expenses resulting from litigation between the State of Texas and the State of New Mexico over the equitable distribution of water according to the Rio Grande Compact. The agency is also required to request approval of the Legislative Budget Board to expend the funds in incremental funding amounts of \$1 million.

Rider 27. Expedited Processing of Permit Applications. The agency is appropriated approximately \$1.3 million for the biennium in Clean Air Account No. 151 from surcharges assessed to support the expedited processing of air permit applications. In addition, the agency is appropriated all fee revenues collected and deposited to the account from expedited permit review surcharges assessed (estimated to be \$0) in excess of the Comptroller's Biennial Revenue Estimate. Further, the agency is exempt from the provisions of Article IX related to the inclusion of temporary or contract workers associated with Strategy A.2.1, for the purposes of the expedited permit process, in the calculation of the number of full-time equivalent employees by a state agency.

**Rider 28. Donna Reservoir and Canal System Federal Superfund Site.** The agency is appropriated \$2.0 million in FY 2020 in General Revenue-Dedicated Hazardous and Solid Waste Remediation Fee Account No. 550 for remediation of the Donna Reservoir and Canal System Federal Superfund Site.

**Rider 29 Emission Reductions Technologies using Supercritical Carbon Dioxide.** The agency is appropriated \$4.0 million in General Revenue funding in FY 2020 to support projects that reduce emissions through improvements in energy production efficiency using supercritical carbon dioxide. The agency transfers the \$4.0 million through an interagency contract to the University of Houston for such purposes.

**Rider 30.** Contingency for House Bill 2771. The rider transfers responsibility from the Texas Railroad Commission to TCEQ to issue permits for the discharge into water in this state of produced water, hydrostatic test water, and gas plant effluent resulting from certain oil and gas activities.

**Rider 31. Contingency for House Bill 723.** The agency is appropriated approximately \$2.2 million in FY 2020 out of General Revenue-Dedicated Water Resource Management Account No. 153 for the agency to obtain or develop updated water availability models for the river basins of the Brazos River, Neches River, Red River, and Rio Grande River.

#### Article IX (HB1 86R)

**Section 18.71. Contingency for Senate Bill 711.** The agency is appropriated \$800,000 in FY 2020 from the Clean Air Account to modify emissions analyzer software to align the safety inspection sequence to the items of inspection as provided in the bill.

#### C. Show your agency's expenditures by strategy.

Exhibit 6: Expenditures by Strategy — Fiscal Year 2020 (Actual)

Goal / Strategy	Amount Spent	Percent of Total	Contract Expenditures Included in Total Amount
A.1.1 - AIR QUALITY ASSESSMENT AND PLANNING	\$55,591,129	16.32%	\$7,890,271
A.1.2 - WATER ASSESSMENT AND PLANNING	\$29,075,310	8.54%	\$2,288,098
A.1.3 - WASTE ASSESSMENT AND PLANNING	\$6,637,738	1.95%	\$225,364
A.2.1 - AIR QUALITY PERMITTING	\$17,424,368	5.12%	\$1,344,895
A.2.2 - WATER RESOURCE PERMITTING	\$13,921,447	4.09%	\$1,176,975
A.2.3 - WASTE MANAGEMENT AND PERMITTING	\$10,183,354	2.99%	\$1,311,049
A.2.4 - OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING	\$1,509,991	0.44%	\$31,246
A.3.1 - LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE ASSESSMENT	\$6,206,045	1.82%	\$3,143,727
Goal A - Assessment, Planning, and Permitting Total	\$140,549,382	41.27%	\$17,411,625
B.1.1 - SAFE DRINKING WATER	\$18,791,395	5.52%	\$6,702,040
Goal B – Drinking Water Total	\$18,791,395	<u>5.52%</u>	\$6,702,040
C.1.1 - FIELD INSPECTIONS AND COMPLAINTS	\$53,682,635	15.76%	\$3,721,214
C.1.2 - ENFORCEMENT AND COMPLIANCE SUPPORT	\$14,158,708	4.16%	\$2,138,969
C.1.3 - POLLUTION PREVENTION AND RECYCLING	\$2,462,686	0.72%	\$601,120

Goal / Strategy	Amount Spent	Percent of Total	Contract Expenditures Included in Total Amount
Goal C – Enforcement and Compliance Support Total	\$70,304,029	20.64%	\$6,461,303
D.1.1 - STORAGE TANK ADMINISTRATION AND CLEANUP	\$16,138,879	4.74%	\$11,230,365
D.1.2 - HAZARDOUS MATERIALS CLEANUP	\$27,885,123	8.19%	\$19,320,431
Goal D – Pollution Cleanup Total	\$44,024,002	12.93%	\$30,550,796
E.1.1 - CANADIAN RIVER COMPACT	\$14,776	0.00%	\$0
E.1.2 - PECOS RIVER COMPACT	\$119,645	0.04%	\$3,206
E.1.3 - RED RIVER COMPACT	\$30,314	0.01%	\$0
E.1.4 - RIO GRANDE RIVER COMPACT	\$5,018,623	1.47%	\$4,816,859
E.1.5 - SABINE RIVER COMPACT	\$50,689	0.01%	\$0
Goal E – River Compact Commissions Total	\$5,234,047	1.54%	\$4,820,065
F.1.1 - CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION	\$27,298,791	8.02%	\$1,075,491
F.1.2 - INFORMATION RESOURCES	\$26,090,402	7.66%	\$12,406,214
F.1.3 - OTHER SUPPORT SERVICES	\$8,286,850	2.43%	\$2,225,746
Goal F – Indirect Administration Total	\$61,676,043	<u>18.11%</u>	<u>\$15,707,451</u>
GRAND TOTAL:	\$340,578,898	100.00%	\$81,653,280

D. Show your agency's sources of revenue. Include all local, state, and federal appropriations, all professional and operating fees, and all other sources of revenue collected by the agency, including taxes and fines.

Exhibit 7: Sources of Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020 (Actual)

Source	Amount
Motor Vehicle Sales and Use Tax (3004)	\$17,185,625
Motor Vehicle Registration Fees (3014)	\$12,842,311
Motor Vehicle Sales and Use Tax – Seller Financed (3016)	\$25,664
Motor Vehicle Inspection Fees (3020)	\$55,761,646
Petroleum Product Delivery Fee (3080)	\$16,030,839

Source	Amount
Limited Sales and Use Tax (3102)	\$76,820,035
General Business Filing Fees (3133)	\$55,000
Professional Fees (3175)	\$3,240,554
Water/Sewer Utility Service Regulatory Assessments/Penalties (3242)	\$11,044,094
Water Use Permits (3364)	\$9,461,044
Business Fees – Natural Resources (3366)	\$27,202,273
Boat Sewage Disposal Device Certificate (3370)	\$28,925
Waste Treatment Inspection Fee (3371)	\$35,676,505
Injection Well Regulation (3373)	\$12,000
Underground and Above Ground Storage Tank Fees (3374)	\$3,450
Air Pollution Control Fees (3375)	\$55,985,036
Engineering Registration Program Fees (3386)	\$21,052
Purchase of Dry-Cleaning Solvent Fees (3390)	\$513,184
Health Care Facility Fees (3557)	\$786,725
Health Related Professional Fees (3562)	\$120,697
Hazardous Waste Cleanup Application Fees (3571)	\$940,864
Tier II Forms Filing Fees (3577)	\$1,133,730
Toxic Chemical Release Form Reporting Fees (3585)	\$133,119
Radioactive Materials and Devices for Equipment Registration (3589)	\$2,934,535
Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Fees (3590)	\$2,822,800
Waste Disposal Facilities, Generators, Transporters (3592)	\$50,965,499
Automotive Oil Sales Fee (3596)	\$1,701,760
Battery Sales Fee (3598)	\$23,046,031
Judgment and Settlements (3714)	\$5,124
Fees for Copies or Filing of Records (3719)	\$135,144
Conference, Seminars, and Training Registration Fees (3722)	\$114,910

Source	Amount
Fees for Administrative Services (3727)	\$184,400
Interagency Sales of Supplies/Equipment/Services (3765)	\$80,325
Administrative Penalties (3770)	\$7,872,703
Reimbursements – Third Party (3802)	\$1,554,053
TOTAL	\$416,441,656

## E. If you receive funds from multiple federal programs, show the types of federal funding sources.

Exhibit 8: Federal Funds — Fiscal Year 2020 (Actual)

Type of Fund	State / Federal Match Ratio	State Share	Federal Share	Total Funding
12.113 - State Memorandum of Agreement Program for the Reimbursement of Technical Services	0%/100%	\$0	\$224,220	\$224,220
66.034 – Surveys, Studies, Research, Investigations, Demonstrations, and Special Purpose Activities Relating to the Clean Air Act	0%/100%	\$0	\$1,430,388	\$1,430,388
66.204 – Multipurpose Grants to States and Tribes	0%/100%	\$0	\$405,241	\$405,241
66.419 – Water Pollution Control State, Interstate, and Tribal Program Support	0%/100%	\$0	\$2,900,977	\$2,900,977
66.444 – Lead Testing in School and Child Care Program Drinking Water [SWDA 1464(d)]	0%/100%	\$0	\$65,690	\$65,690
66.454 – Water Quality Management Planning	0%/100%	\$0	\$597,802	\$597,802
66.456 – National Estuary Program	50%/50%	\$467,287	\$467,287	\$934,574
66.460 – Nonpoint Source Implementation Grants	40%/60%	\$0	\$2,728,489	\$2,728,489
66.605 – Performance Partnership Grants	33%/67%	\$9,122,573	\$19,836,191	\$28,958,764
66.608 – Environmental Information Exchange Network Grant Program and Related Assistance	0%/100%	\$0	\$47,160	\$47,160
66.802 – Superfund State, Political Subdivision, and Indian Tribe Site – Specific Cooperative Agreements	0%/100%	\$0	\$319,298	\$319,298
66.804 – Underground Storage Tank Prevention, Detection, and Compliance Program	25%/75%	\$431,054	\$1,316,119	\$1,747,173
66.805 – Leaking Underground Storage Tank Trust Fund Corrective Action Program	10%/90%	\$246,398	\$3,003,141	\$3,249,539

Type of Fund	State / Federal Match Ratio	State Share	Federal Share	Total Funding
66.809 – Superfund State and Indian Tribe Core Program Cooperative Agreements	10%/90%	\$16,767	\$150,909	\$167,676
66.817 – State and Tribal Response Program Grants	0%/100%	\$0	\$410,152	\$410,152
97.041 – National Dam Safety Program	0%/100%	\$0	\$311,514	\$311,514
97.091 – Homeland Security BioWatch program	0%/100%	\$0	\$2,166,235	\$2,166,235
	TOTAL	\$10,284,079	\$36,380,813	\$46,664,892

Note: In some cases, state share is provided by other entities, such as local governments, which is not represented in these figures.

F. If applicable, provide detailed information on fees collected by your agency. Please explain how much fee revenue is deposited/returned to the General Revenue Fund and why, if applicable.

Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

#### Fees Deposited to General Revenue Fund (GR - 0001)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Television Recycling Manufacturer Registration – THSC Sections 361.976 and 361.977; 30 TAC Section 328.171 (Subchapter J)	\$2,500	Statute	\$2,500	22	\$55,000	GR - 0001
Radioactive By-Product Gross Receipts – THSC Section 401.271(a)(1); 30 TAC Section 336.105(i)	5% of gross receipts	Statute	5% of gross receipts	0	\$0	GR - 0001
Radioactive Compact Waste Gross Receipts – THSC Sections 401.2445 and 401.271	5% of gross receipts and 20% of gross receipts for storage > 1 year	Statute	5% of gross receipts	1	\$1,402,664	GR - 0001
Municipal Solid Waste Application Fee – THSC Section 361.0675	\$2,000 per application	Statute	\$2,000 per application	3	\$6,000	GR - 0001
Closed Landfill Development Application – THSC Section 361.532(c); 30 TAC Section 330.59(h)(3) (Subchapter B)	\$2,500 initial application	Rule	N/A	1	\$2,500	GR - 0001

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Recovered Costs, Quarries – Texas Water Code (TWC) Section 26.558	Cost Recovery	Statute	Varies based on case and judgments	0	\$0	GR - 0001
Water Treatment Specialist License Class I, II, and III – THSC Section 341.034(e); 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter A)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	320	\$31,067	GR - 0001
Tier I Pollution Control Property Application Fee – Tax Code Section 11.31; 30 TAC Section 17.20	\$150 application fee	Rule	N/A	586	\$87,900	GR - 0001
Tier II Pollution Control Property Application Fee – Tax Code Section 11.31; 30 TAC Section 17.20	\$1,000 application fee	Rule	N/A	38	\$38,000	GR - 0001
Tier III Pollution Control Property Application Fee – Tax Code Section 11.31; 30 TAC Section 17.20	\$2,500 application fee	Rule	N/A	14	\$35,000	GR - 0001
Water Quality Act Violations (Admin Penalties) – TWC Sections 7.051 and 7.052	N/A	Statute	\$25,000 per day	717	\$2,702,618	GR - 0001
Waste Disposal Act Violations (Admin Penalties) – TWC Sections 7.051 and 7.052	N/A	Statute	\$25,000 per day	807	\$2,149,430	GR - 0001
Clean Air Act Violations (Admin Penalties) – TWC Sections 7.051 and 7.052	\$5,000 per day- \$25,000 per day	Statute	\$25,000 per day	256	\$2,980,636	GR - 0001
Quarry Water Violation – TWC Sections 11.0842, 13.4151, and 26.556; HSC Section 341.049	\$2,500-\$25,000 for discharge violation and not less than \$100 for other violations (TWC 26.556); not less than \$50 and not more than \$5,000 (HSC 341.049); not to exceed \$5,000 per day (TWC 11.0842); not to exceed \$5,000 per day (TWC 13.4151)	Statute	Not less than \$50 and not more than \$25,000	0	\$0	GR - 0001

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Low Level Radioactive Waste Fund Account (GRD - 0088)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Compact Waste Disposal Facility License – THSC Sections 401.229 and 401.246; 30 TAC Section 336.103	\$500,000 or more application fee and based on agency costs calculated annually	Rule	N/A	1	\$455,999	GRD - 0088
Party State Compact Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal – THSC Section 401.246(a)(6)	Based on fees set by TCEQ to support the activities of the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission	Statute	N/A	1	\$257,904	GRD - 0088
Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Fees – THSC Sections 401.250 and 403.006	\$30,000,000 from each participating non-host state joining between Jan 11 – Aug. 31, 2018; \$50,000,000 from each non-host joining between Sept. 1, 2018 – Aug. 31, 2023	Statute	\$50,000,000	N/A	\$0	GRD - 0088

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Clean Air Account (GRD - 0151)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Motor Vehicle Safety Inspection Fee - THSC Section 382.0622	\$2.00 per sticker sold by DPS to inspection stations	Statute	\$2.00/ sticker	Collected by DMV	\$44,336,819	GRD - 0151

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Air Inspection Fees – THSC Section 382.062, 30 TAC Section 101.24 (f) (Subchapter A)	\$80,000 max; 2003 rule rates range from \$840 to \$25,090 based on manufacturing type and amount of emission; 2003 rate adjusted annually by CPI	Rule	\$80,000	2,269	\$7,406,284	GRD - 0151
Air Temporary/Emergency Order – TWC Section 5.515; 30 TAC Section 35.30 (Subchapter C)	\$500 per order plus cost of required notice	Rule	\$500 per order plus cost notice	Not assessed at this time	\$0	GRD - 0151
Motor Vehicle Emissions Inspection Fee – THSC Section 382.202(e); 30 TAC Section 114.53 (Subchapter C; Division 1); GAA Article VI Rider 12	\$0.50 per vehicle (20% x \$2.50 sticker fee)	Rule	\$0.50 per vehicle (20% x \$2.50 sticker fee)	Collected by DMV	\$4,900,063	GRD - 0151
Auto Emission Inspection, On-board Diagnostic – THSC Sections 382.209(a) and (b) and 382.302(c); 30 TAC Sections 114.53 (Subchapter C; Division 1) and 114.87	\$6.00 to TCEQ for OBD test on '96 or newer cars; \$8.50 total is \$6 OBD + \$2.50 inspection and maintenance	Rule	\$8.50	Collected by DMV; currently no participating counties	\$0	GRD - 0151
Air Permit Fees – THSC Section 382.062; 30 TAC Sections 116.141 (Subchapter B; Division 4) and 116.750 (Subchapter G)	0.30% of capital cost or \$32 per ton under flexible permit; \$900 min \$80,000 max	Rule	\$80,000	1,815	\$3,396,392	GRD - 0151
Air Permit Renewal Fees – THSC Section 382.062; 30 TAC Section 116.313 (Subchapter D)	\$600-\$10,000 based on emission tonnage; issued for 5 years	Rule	\$10,000	294	\$897,066	GRD - 0151
Air Permit Amendment Fee – THSC Section; 30 TAC Section 116.141 (Subchapter B; Division 4)	0.30% of capital cost; \$900 min, \$80,000 cap by statute	Rule	\$80,000	376	\$2,237,854	GRD - 0151
Air Permit Expedited Fee – THSC Section 382.05155 (d); 30 TAC Section 101.601 (Subchapter J)	\$500 - \$20,000 plus any additional costs to expedite the permit	Rule	N/A	986	\$1,252,380	GRD - 0151

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Permit by Rule Fee – THSC Section 382.062; 30 TAC Section 106.50 (Subchapter B)	\$100 for small businesses, cities, and independent school districts less than 10,000; \$450 for all others	Rule	\$80,000	4,696	\$1,360,900	GRD - 0151

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Operating Permit Fee Account (GRD - 5094)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Air Inspection Fees – THSC Section 382.062; 30 TAC Section 101.24 (f) (Subchapter A)	\$80,000 max; 2003 rule rates range from \$840 to \$25,090 based on manufacturing type and amount of emission; 2003 rates are adjusted annually by CPI	Rule	\$80,000	391	\$6,199,280	GRD - 5094
Air Emissions Fees – THSC Section 382.0621; 30 TAC Section101.27 (Subchapter A)	Based on formula (rate per ton = \$25 X (1 - CO) X (1 + {(CPI - 122.15)/122.15}); 4,000-ton cap; CO= tons of carbon monoxide	Rule	4,000 tons cap per year from any source	879	\$33,234,880	GRD - 5094

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Water Resource Management Account (GRD – 0153)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Wastewater Treatment Research Council Fee – THSC Section 367.010	\$10 per application for an on-site septic facility	Statute	\$10	2,042	\$426,115	GRD - 0153

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Automotive Oil Sales Fee – THSC Section 371.062 (i)	\$0.01 per quart or \$0.04 per gallon	Statute	\$0.04 per gallon	Collected by Comptroller	\$1,701,760	GRD – 0153
General Permits Storm Water (Multi-sector, Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System, and Construction) – TWC Sections 26.040, 26.021, and 26.029; 30 TAC Section 205.6 (Subchapter A)	\$100 application fee, \$100-\$200 annual water quality fee, and \$225-\$325 construction fee	Rule	N/A	6,502	\$1,690,625	GRD - 0153
General Permit Wastewater Livestock Manure Compost Operation – TWC Section 26.040; 30 TAC Section 205 (Subchapter A)	\$100 application fee; \$100 annual water quality fee	Rule	N/A	835	\$853,634	GRD - 0153
Consolidated Water Quality Fee – TWC Sections 26.0291 and 26.0135(h); 30 TAC Section 21.3	\$620 to \$124,654 depending on volume, pollutants, toxicity, etc. FY 2021 max \$124,654	Rule	Amount is adjusted annually by CPI up to a maximum of \$150,000	2,982	\$28,664,935	GRD - 0153
Water Use Assessment Fee – TWC Section 26.0135(h); 30 TAC Section 21.3(c)	For consumptive use, \$0.385 < 20,000 per acre foot < \$.08; for non-consumptive use \$0.021 < 20,000 per acre foot < \$.0021; Hydro \$0.04 < 20,000 per acre foot < \$.004 (2010 Rates \$.0385 for consumptive and \$0.021 non-consumptive per acre foot); FY 2021 max \$124,654	Rule	\$124,654; Amount is adjusted annually by CPI up to a maximum of \$150,000	342	\$1,298,922	GRD - 0153

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Boat Sewage Disposal Device Certification – TWC Section 26.044; 30 TAC Sections 321.7 and 321.8 (Subchapter A)	\$15 fee for marine sanitation device; \$35 for initial certification of pump out facility with \$25 dollar renewal fee	Rule	\$35 for initial certification of pump out facility with \$25 renewal fee	1,904	\$28,925	GRD - 0153
Water Utility Regulatory Assessment Fee – TWC Section 5.701(n); 30 TAC Section 291.76 (Subchapter D)	0.5% to 1% of utility companies' retail water service charges	Rule	0.5% to 1% of utility companies' retail water service charges	2,152	\$11,042,308	GRD - 0153
Water Utility Bond Issue Application Fee – TWC Section 5.701(f); 30 TAC Section 293.43 (Subchapter E)	\$500 plus cost of notice	Rule	N/A	288	\$143,600	GRD – 0153
Water Utility Bond Issue Proceeds Fee – TWC Section 5.701(f); 30 TAC Section 293.45 (Subchapter E)	0.25% of bond issue principal	Rule	0.25% of bond issue principal	285	\$3,982,394	GRD - 0153
Public Health Service Fee – THSC Section 341.041; 30 TAC Section 290.51(a) (Subchapter E)	<25 connections – up to \$200; 25- 160 connections up to \$300; >/=161 connections – up to \$4.00 per # of retail connections	Rule	N/A	6,758	\$25,599,945	GRD - 0153
Aggregate Production Operations – TWC Section 28A.101; 30 TAC Section 342.26 (Subchapter B)	0-10 acres \$474; <10and<=50 acres \$790; >50and<=100 acres \$1,106; >100 acres \$1,500 rates effective March 1, 2021	Rule	\$1,500	1,071	\$478,625	GRD - 0153
Edwards Aquifer Development Application Fee (San Antonio Region) – TWC Section 26.0461(d); 30 TAC Section 213.14 (Subchapter A)	\$650 - \$10,000 based on acreage, sewage system, linear feet of pipe, etc.	Rule	\$13,000	232	\$747,972	GRD – 0153

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Edwards Aquifer Development Application Fee (Austin Region) – TWC Section 26.0461(d); 30 TAC Section 213.14 (Subchapter A)	\$650 - \$10,000 based on acreage, sewage system, linear feet of pipe, etc.	Rule	\$13,000	523	\$1,752,845	GRD - 0153
Water Use Permit Application Fee – TWC Section 5.701(c); 30 TAC Sections 295.132 (Subchapter B) and 295.139(d)	\$100-\$2,000 per application based on acre feet	Rule	\$2,000	403	\$345,572	GRD - 0153
Water District Creation Application Fee – TWC Section 5.701(e); 30 TAC Section 293.11 (Subchapter B)	\$700 plus cost of notice	Rule	\$700 plus cost of notice	40	\$26,700	GRD – 0153
Temporary or Emergency Water Use Permits – TWC Section 11.138(g); 30 TAC Sections 295.132 and 134 (Subchapter B)	\$100 - \$250, based on # acre- feet, plus notice, max \$500	Rule	\$500	381	\$44,041	GRD - 0153
Miscellaneous Water District Application Fees – TWC Section 5.701(b); 30 TAC Section 293.80 (Subchapter G)	\$100 plus cost of notice	Rule	\$100 plus cost of notice	216	\$26,938	GRD - 0153
Water Use Permit (Construction Delay) – TWC Section 11.145; 30 TAC Section 295.132 and 295.134 (Subchapter B)	Varies based on # acre-feet, plus cost of notice, \$2,000 max	Rule	\$2,000	5	\$6,172	GRD - 0153
Water Quality Permit Application Fee – TWC Section 5.701; 30 TAC Section 305.53 (Subchapter C)	\$100 - \$2,000	Rule	\$2,000	806	\$756,840	GRD - 0153
Water Rate Appeals Filing, Application, Petition, Recording Fees – TWC Sections 5.701(b) and 11.041(b)	\$100 application + \$25 deposit	Statute	\$100 application + \$25 deposit	0	\$0	GRD - 0153
Disposal Waste, Injection, or Gas Well Fee – TWC Section 27.014; 30 TAC Section 305.53 (Subchapter C)	Application fee, \$100 non- hazardous and \$2,000 hazardous	Rule	N/A	22	\$12,000	GRD - 0153

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
General Permit Wastewater Discharge (Concrete Production, Aqua Culture, Petroleum Bulk Station and Terminals, Hydrostatic Test Water, Petroleum Fuel or Substance, and CAFO) – TWC Section26.040; 30 TAC Section 205.6 (Subchapter A)	\$100-\$300 application; \$100- \$800 annual fee depending on permit type	Rule	N/A	9,710	\$1,966,495	GRD – 0153
Municipal Waste Permit – TWC Section 5.701; 30 TAC Section 330.59(h)(2) (Subchapter B)	\$100 application + \$50 notice	Rule	N/A	48	\$8,200	GRD – 0153
On-Site Sewage Disposal System Permit (Wastewater Treatment Inspection) – THSC Section 366.058; 30 TAC Section 285.21 (Subchapter C)	\$200 for single family dwelling, \$400 for other	Rule	N/A	1,206	\$265,100	GRD – 0153

## Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Watermaster Administration Account (GRD – 0158)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
South Texas Watermaster Assessment – TWC Section 11.329; 30 TAC Section 304.62(b) (Subchapter G)	0.1904 per acre foot irrigation, 0.2380 an acre foot municipal (rates change annually)	Rule	N/A	852	\$758,119	GRD - 0158
Rio Grande Watermaster Assessment – TWC Section 11.329; 30 TAC Section 303.72(b) (Subchapter H)	0.3411 per acre foot irrigation, 0.4264 an acre foot municipal (rates change annually)	Rule	N/A	684	\$980,270	GRD - 0158
Brazos Watermaster Assessment – TWC Section 11.329; 30 TAC Section 304.62(b) (Subchapter G)	0.1302 per acre foot irrigation, 0.1628 an acre foot municipal (rates change annually)	Rule	N/A	839	\$844,191	GRD - 0158

	Concho River Watermaster Assessment – TWC Section 11.329; 30 TAC Section 304.62(b) (Subchapter G)	0.6781 per acre foot irrigation, 0.8476 an acre foot municipal (rates change annually)	Rule	N/A	231	\$238,959	GRD - 0158	
ı								l

Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Occupational Licensing Account (GRD – 0468)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Occupational Training Approval – TWC Sections 37.003 and 37.009; 30 TAC Section 30.28 (Subchapter A)	Classroom (existing material), association meeting, and conferences training \$10 per hour, minimum \$50; Classroom (new material), technology based, and correspondence training \$25 per hour, minimum \$100; Association meeting review single \$100 and multiple \$400 chapters	Rule	N/A	164	\$23,294	GRD - 0468
Underground Storage Tank Contractors License Fee – TWC Sections 26.452, 26.456, and 37.003; 30 TAC Sections 30.315 and 30.30 (Subchapter I)	\$232 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	68	\$15,776	GRD - 0468
Underground Storage Tank Installers License Fee – TWC Sections 26.452, 26.456, and 37.003; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter I)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	169	\$18,353	GRD - 0468
Board of Irrigators Fee (IRR) – TWC Section 37.003; Texas Occupations Code (TOC) Section 1903.251; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter D)	\$111 new or renewal, both irrigators and installers	Rule	N/A	3,456	\$379,989	GRD - 0468

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Water System Operators License and Water System Operating Company Registration – TWC Section 37.003; THSC Sections 341.034(a) and (b); 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter K and Ch. 290)	Varies based on # of facilities served: 0-4 = \$122; 5-9 = \$240; 10-19 = \$399; 20 or more = \$636	Rule	N/A	6,781	\$756,294	GRD - 0468
Backflow Prevention Assembly Tester Licenses – TWC Section 37.003; THSC Section 341.034; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter B)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	2,430	\$266,783	GRD - 0468
Customer Service Inspector License – TWC Section 37.003; THSC Section 341.034(d); 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter C)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	912	\$100,626	GRD - 0468
Petroleum Storage Tank Corrective Action Specialist Fee – TWC Sections 26.364, 26.367, and 37.003; 30 TAC Sections 30.190 and 30.192 (Subchapter E)	\$232 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	85	\$19,720	GRD - 0468
Leaking Petroleum Storage Tank (LPST) Project Manager Fee – TWC Sections 26.366 and 37.003; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter E)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	12	\$1,332	GRD - 0468
Municipal Solid Waste Supervisor License – TWC Sections 26.366 and 37.003; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter F)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	345	\$38,204	GRD - 0468
Aerobic System (OSSF) Maintenance Provider – TWC Section 37.003; THSC 366.071; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter G)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	745	\$87,000	GRD - 0468
Wastewater Operator Certification Fee – TWC Sections 26.0301(c) and 37.003; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter J)	Varies based on # of facilities served: 0-4 = \$122; 5-9 = \$240; 10-19 = \$399; 20 or more = \$636	Rule	N/A	4,535	\$560,000	GRD - 0468
On-Site Septic Installers Certification Fee – TWC Section 37.003; THSC Section 366.071; 30 TAC Section 30.30 (Subchapter G)	\$111 new or renewal	Rule	N/A	2,401	\$290,000	GRD - 0468

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Waste Management Account (GRD – 0549)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Radioactive Disposal Site License Fees – THSC Section 401.301; 30 TAC Section 336.105 (Subchapter B)	Sub F & K: \$50,000 app, \$25,000 annual; Sub G: \$10,000 app, \$8,400 annual; Sub L: \$463,096 or \$322,633 or \$325,910 or \$374,729 based on mining type app, \$60,929.50 or \$52,011.50 annual based on operational status; Sub M: \$3,850 or \$39,959 or \$94,661 or \$273,800 app and annual based on waste class	Rule	N/A	13	\$975,692	GRD - 0549
Toxic Chemical Release Reporting Fee – THSC Section 370.008	\$25 per release report form, \$250 max	Statute	\$250	1,568	\$122,119	GRD - 0549
Hazardous Waste Facility Fee (HWF)  – THSC Section 361.135; 30 TAC Section 335.324 (Subchapter J)	\$2,500-\$25,000 annually based on capacity	Rule	\$25,000	134	\$1,622,267	GRD - 0549
Hazardous Waste Generation Fee (HWG) – THSC Section 361.134; 30 TAC Section 335.323 (Subchapter J)	\$100 for 1 to 50 tons; \$2.00 per ton if total more than 50 tons; \$50,000 max	Rule	\$50,000	1,478	\$2,663,777	GRD - 0549
Non-Hazardous Waste Facility Fee (NWF) – THSC Section 361.135; 30 TAC Section 335.324 (Subchapter J)	\$500-\$5,000 annually based on capacity	Rule	\$5,000	40	\$113,002	GRD - 0549
Non-Hazardous Waste Generation Fee (NWG) – THSC Section 361.134; 30 TAC Section 335.323 (Subchapter J)	\$50 for 1 to 100 tons; \$0.50 per ton if total more than 100 tons; \$10,000 max	Rule	\$10,000	1,484	\$959,596	GRD - 0549

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Hazardous Waste Permit Application Fee – THSC Section 361.137; 30 TAC Section 305.53 (Subchapter C)	\$2,000-\$50,000	Rule	\$50,000	222	\$114,342	GRD - 0549
Municipal Setting Designation Application Fee – THSC Section 361.804(b)	\$1,000 per application	Statute	\$1,000	21	\$21,000	GRD - 0549
Sludge Class B Land Application Permits – THSC Section 361.121; 30 TAC Section 312.9 (Subchapter A)	\$1,000 to \$5,000 depending on volume	Rule	N/A	13	\$20,100	GRD - 0549
Aboveground Storage Tank Registration Fee (AST) – TWC Section 26.358(f); 30 TAC Section 334.128 (Subchapter F)	\$25 per tank	Rule	N/A	0	\$0	GRD - 0549
Voluntary Cleanup Program Fee (VCP) – THSC Section 361.604	\$1,000 initial application then hourly thereafter	Statute	\$1,000 initial application then hourly thereafter	457	\$867,209	GRD - 0549
Radioactive By-Product Fees – THSC Sections 401.2625 and 401.412 (b)(c), (d), and (f); 30 TAC Section 336.105(b)(4) (Subchapter B)	\$60,929.50 annual licensing fee	Rule	N/A	1	\$54,612	GRD - 0549
Class 1 Commercial Waste Management Fee (25% of commercial goes to counties) — THSC Sections 361.136 (b)(1)(B) and (b)(2); 30 TAC Section 335.325(j)(2) (Subchapter J)	\$3.20-\$7.50 per ton based on source and method of disposal	Rule	annual collection shall not exceed \$16 million after making payments to counties	386	\$1,413,500	GRD - 0549
Hazardous Waste Management Fee  – THSC Sections 361.136 (b)(1)(A) and (d); 30 TAC Section 335.325 (j)(1) (Subchapter J)	\$1.00-\$37.50 per ton based on source and method of disposal	Rule	annual collection shall not exceed \$16 million after making payments to counties	827	\$4,048,513	GRD - 0549

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Hazardous and Solid Waste Remediation Account (GRD – 0550)

Fee Description / Program/ Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Hazardous Waste Management Fee (25% of commercial to counties) – THSC Section 361.136(b)(1)(A)(d); 30 TAC Section 335.325 (b) (Subchapter J)	\$1.00-\$37.50 per ton based on source and method of disposal	Rule	annual collection shall not exceed \$16 million after making payments to counties	824	\$4,039,525	GRD - 0550
Class 1 Commercial Waste Management Fee (25% of commercial goes to counties) — THSC Section Code 361.136(b)(1)(B) and (b)(2); 30 TAC Section 335.325(j)(2) (Subchapter J)	\$3.20-\$7.50 per ton based on source and method of disposal	Rule	annual collection shall not exceed \$16 million after making payments to counties	386	\$1,413,501	GRD - 0550
Lead-Acid Battery Fee (collected by the Comptroller for TCEQ) – THSC Section 361.138(b)	\$2.00 on each retail sale of battery <12 volts; \$3.00 on battery 12+ volts	Statute	\$2.00 on battery <12 volts; \$3.00 on battery 12+ volts	Collected by Comptroller	\$23,046,031	GRD - 0550
Innocent Landowner Program Fee (ILP) – THSC Section 361.753(b); 30 TAC Section 333.35(b)(E)(3) (Subchapter B)	\$1,000 initial application	Rule	N/A	68	\$73,655	GRD - 0550

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Petroleum Storage Tank Remediation Account (GRD – 0655)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Petroleum Storage Delivery Fee – TWC Section 26.3574(b); 30 TAC Section 334.19	Delivery fee rates: \$1.70< 2,500 gallons; \$3.45 for 2,500-5,000 gallons; \$5.45 for 5,000-8,000 gallons; \$6.95 for 8,000-10,000 gallons above 10,000.	Rule	(1) <\$3.75 for each delivery into a cargo tank having a capacity of <2,500 gallons; (2) <\$7.50 for each delivery into a cargo tank having a capacity of 2,500 to 4,999 gallons; (3) <\$11.75 for each delivery into a cargo tank having a capacity of 5,000 to 7,999 gallons; (4) <\$15.00 for each delivery into a cargo tank having a capacity of 5,000 to 7,999 gallons; (4) <\$15.00 for each delivery into a cargo tank having a capacity of 8,000 to 9,999 gallons; and (5) <\$7.50 for each increment of 5,000 gallons or any part thereof delivered into a cargo tank having a capacity of 10,000 gallons or more	Collected by Comptroller	\$16,030,839	GRD - 0655

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Workplace Chemicals List Account (GRD – 5020)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
TCOT Specialty License Plate – Texas Transportation Code (TTC) Section 504.801(d-e)	\$30 fee; TCEQ receives \$22	Statute	\$30 fee	Collected by DMV	\$1,358	GRD - 5020
Tier II Manufacturing – THSC Section 505.016	\$100 for 1-25 chemicals; \$200 for 26-50 chemicals; \$300 for 51-75 chemicals; \$400 for 76-100 chemicals; \$500 for 101 or more chemicals	Statute	\$500 for 101 or more chemicals	2,140	\$379,552	GRD - 5020
Tier II Non-Manufacturing – THSC Section 507.013	\$100 for 1-25 chemicals; \$200 for 26-50 chemicals; \$300 for 51-75 chemicals; \$400 for 76-100 chemicals; \$500 for 101 or more chemicals	Statute	\$500 for 101 or more chemicals	4,001	\$679,488	GRD - 5020
Tier II Public Employer – THSC Section 506.017	\$100 for 1-25 chemicals; \$200 for 26-50 chemicals; \$300 for 51-75 chemicals; \$400 for 76-100 chemicals; \$500 for 101 or more chemicals	Statute	\$500 for 101 or more chemicals	968	\$74,690	GRD - 5020

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Environmental Testing Lab Accreditation Account (GRD – 5065)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Environmental Lab Accreditation – TWC Section Water 5.803; 30 TAC Section 25.30 (Subchapter B)	\$500 primary, \$350 secondary + \$255-\$510 fee per media type	Rule	N/A	305	\$786,725	GRD - 5065

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Texas Emission Reduction Plan Account (GRD – 5071)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
TERP Fees Motor Vehicle Sales and Use – THSC Section 386.251; Tax Code Section 152.0215	2.5% on diesel vehicles made before 1997 and 1% on vehicles since 1997 based on total consideration	Statute	2.5% on diesel vehicles made before 1997	Collected by Comptroller	\$17,185,625	GRD - 5071
TERP Motor Vehicle Certified Titles - THSC Section 386.251; TTC Section 501.138	\$15 fee for attainment and \$20 fee for non- attainment	Statute	\$20 fee for non- attainment	Collected by Tx DoT	\$138,851,750	GRD - 5071
TERP Motor Vehicle Registration - THSC Section 386.251; TTC Section 502.358	10% of the total registration fees due	Statute	10% of the total registration fees due	Collected by Comptroller	\$12,840,952	GRD - 5071
TERP Motor Vehicle Inspection – THSC Section 386.251; TTC Section 548.5055	\$10 per inspection	Statute	\$10 per inspection	Collected by DPS	\$6,384,312	GRD - 5071
TERP Diesel Equipment Surcharge  – THSC Section 386.251; Tax Code Section 151.0515	The fee is 1.5% of sale or rental price	Statute	1.5% of sale or rental price	Collected by Comptroller	\$76,820,035	GRD - 5071

Motor Vehicle Sale and Seller Finance – THSC Section 386.251; Tax Code Sections 152.0215 and 152.047	2.5% on vehicles made before 1997 and 1% on vehicles since 1997 based on total consideration	Statute	2.5% on vehicles made before 1997 and 1% on vehicles since 1997 based on total consideration	Collected by Comptroller	\$25,664	GRD - 5071
---	--	---------	---	-----------------------------	----------	------------

Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Dry Cleaning Facility Release Fund Account (GRD – 5093)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Dry Cleaning Facility Registration – THSC Section 374.102	Facility: \$250 per yr if < \$150K annual receipts or nonparticipating, otherwise \$2,500 per yr; Drop Stations \$250 if < \$150k, \$750 if > \$150k, \$125 if nonparticipating	Statute	\$2,500 per yr	1,606	\$2,768,522	GRD - 5093
Dry Cleaning Penalties – THSC Section 374.252 and TWC Section 7.0525	\$1,000 - \$10,000 for violation; \$5- \$50 per day for expired permit	Statute	\$10,000 per violation	6	\$3,718	GRD - 5093
Dry Cleaning Solvent Fees – THSC Section 374.103	\$20 per gallon on perchloroethylen e (perc); \$3 per gallon on other solvents	Statute	\$20 per gallon on perchloroethy lene	51	\$513,184	GRD - 5093
Dry Cleaning Deductible – THSC Section 374.203	\$5,000 deductible toward corrective action costs	Statute	\$5,000 deductible toward corrective action costs	0	\$0	GRD - 5093

#### Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

# Fees Deposited to Waste Management Account at 66.7% and Solid Waste Disposal Fee Account at 33.3% (GRD – 0549/5000)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Sludge Hauler Registration Fee (WMS) – THSC Section 361.013(c); 30 TAC Section 312.9 (c) (Subchapter A)	\$100-\$500 per year based on volume hauling	Rule	\$500	1,486	\$617,790	GRD - 0549/5000
Sludge Beneficial Land Use Fee – THSC Section 361.013(a); 30 TAC Section 312.9(b) (Subchapter A)	\$.75 per dry ton for beneficial use, \$100 minimum	Rule	N/A	128	\$112,326	GRD - 0549/5000
Sludge Hauler Sticker Fee (WSS) – THSC Section 361.013(c); 30 TAC Section 312.142 (Subchapter G)	\$10 per motor transport vehicle	Rule	\$500	1,322	\$52,250	GRD - 0549/5000
Sludge Beneficial Land Use Permit Fee – THSC Section 361.013(a); 30 TAC Section 312.9(g)(4) (Subchapter A)	\$100-\$500 based on quantity	Rule	N/A	8	\$1,792	GRD - 0549/5000
Sludge Surface Disposal Permit Fee  – THSC Section 361.013(a); 30 TAC Section 312.9(b)(3)(4) (Subchapter A)	\$1.25 per ton, \$100 minimum	Rule	N/A	7	\$24,525	GRD - 0549/5000
Medical Waste Transport Fee – THSC Section 361.013(a); 30 TAC Section 326.87(b) (Subchapter G)	\$100-\$500 Based on weight	Rule	N/A	79	\$32,184	GRD - 0549/5000
Solid Waste Disposal Permit Fees – THSC Section 361.013(a); 30 TAC Section 305.59 (Subchapter C)	\$100 application fee and \$50 per notice	Rule	N/A	83	\$10,075	GRD - 0549/5000

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Solid Waste Disposal Fee (SWD) – THSC Section 361.013(a); 30 TAC Sections 330.673 (Subchapter P) and 326.87(a) (Subchapter G)	\$30.673 \$0.94 per ton by weight. By volume, \$0.30 per cu. yd. compacted, \$0.19 per cu. yd. uncompacted  326.87 \$0.47 per ton by weight. By volume, \$0.15 per cu. yd. compacted, \$0.095 per cu. yd. un-compacted	Rule	330.673 \$0.94 per ton by weight. By volume, \$0.30 per cu. yd. compacted, \$0.19 per cu. yd. un- compacted  326.87 \$0.47 per ton by weight. By volume, \$0.15 per cu. yd. compacted, \$0.095 per cu. yd. un- compacted	232	\$32,269,575	GRD - 0549/5000

# Exhibit 9: Fee Revenue — Fiscal Year 2020

## Fees Deposited to Environmental Radioactive Perpetual Care Account (GRD – 5158)

Fee Description / Program / Statutory Citation	Current Fee	Fees Set by Statute or Rule?	Statutory Maximum or Minimum	Number of Persons or Entities Paying Fee	FY 2020 Fee Revenue	Where Fee Revenue is Deposited
Nonparty Compact Waste Surcharge – THSC Sections 401.207(g) and 401.249	20% surcharge on the gross amounts of nonparty waste disposed at the compact waste disposal facility	Statute	20% surcharge on gross amounts of nonparty waste disposed	1	\$2,564,896	GRD - 5158
Radioactive License Surcharge – THSC Section 401.301(d)	5% surcharge on radioactive license fees	Statute	5% surcharge on radioactive license fees	11	\$45,568	GRD - 5158