>> Questions or Comments: techsup@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

TRRP Guidance Committee

Provides information on the Texas Risk Reduction Program advisory group that assists the agency in development of guidance for TRRP.


The TRRP Guidance Committee was formed to aid the TCEQ in developing guidance for the Texas Risk Reduction Program (TRRP). The TCEQ initiated the Committee in response to the need to develop guidance for the implementation of the TRRP rule (30 TAC Chapter 350). The TRRP Guidance Committee is a committee comprised of TCEQ representatives and stakeholders.

Committee Members

Members of the Guidance Committee include:

  • Vickie Reat, Chair, TCEQ/Remediation Division/Technical Program Support
  • Al Biehle, Dupont, representing the Texas Chemical Council
  • Rudy Calderon, TCEQ/Public Interest Counsel
  • Bruce Keels, San Antonio Water System, representing Municipalities
  • Paul Lewis, TCEQ/Remediation Division/Technical Program Support
  • Dan Switek, TCEQ/Remediation Division/Dry Cleaner Remediation Program
  • Jeff Patterson, TCEQ/Remediation Division/Superfund Program
  • Mark Erwin, TCEQ/Remediation Division/Corrective Action/Voluntary Cleanup Program
  • Susan Litherland, Weston Solutions, representing Environmental Consulting Interests
  • Rick Lowerre, Lowerre and Fredericks, representing Environmental Group Interests
  • J. Scott McLain, Reed, McLain & Guerrero, LLP, representing Environmental Group Interests
  • Steve Morton; Moltz, Morton & Glenn, LLP, representing Legal Interests
  • Ron Pitts, URS Corporation, representing Texas Chemical Council
  • Dick Record, Cirrus Associates, Industry Council on Environment