Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Navigation

Questions or Comments:
ac@tceq.texas.gov
You are here: Home / News

Newsroom

News releases, radio sound bites, videos, agency background.
Get e-mail or text updates  Sign up to receive an e-mail or text whenever we post a news release View webcasts of commission agendas and other meetings View webcasts of commission agendas and other meetings Exit the TCEQ
   
Follow us on Twitter Follow us View our videos at YouTube View our videos
   
Link to TCEQ News Releases RSS feed available Hear our news sound bites and PSAs Hear our news sound bites and PSAs
   
Call for information TCEQ Media Relations: 512-239-5000 (we are available to the media 24/7; if after hours, our recording gives you a pager number)

 

News Releases:

We post our news releases for one year.

TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $817,787
Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014 - Includes $180,360 against Exxon Mobil Corp. of Kleberg County, and $103,703 against Camden Resources, Liberty County
TCEQ accepting applications for 2015 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards
Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014 - Deadline for applications is Oct. 3
Grant money available to make school buses cleaner
Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014 - TCEQ accepting applications beginning today
TCEQ Schedules Water Quality/Stormwater Annual Seminar
Monday, Aug. 11, 2014 - Event to be held Sept. 16-17, 2014, DoubleTree Hotel, 6505 Interstate 35 North, Austin
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $964,801
Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014 - Includes $345,938 against BASF TOTAL Petrochemicals, LLC, in Jefferson County
RestoreTheTexasCoast.org is Unveiled
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - Website serves as information portal for state’s Deepwater Horizon recovery efforts
TCEQ announces grants for alternative fuel and hybrid vehicles
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - Grant applications accepted until Oct. 3, 2014, 5:00 p.m. CST. Visit www.terpgrants.org or call 1-800-919-TERP (8377)
TCEQ approves fines totaling $280,036
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - Penalties assessed against 66 regulated entities
Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals rules in favor of TCEQ in whooping crane lawsuit
Monday, June 30, 2014 - Ruling upholds Texas water rules, refutes claim that TCEQ harmed cranes
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $522,627
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - Penalties assessed against 83 regulated entities
Take Care of Texas During Summer Road Trips
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - Texas Commission on Environmental Quality offers tips on saving money and conserving natural resources
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $361,963
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - Penalties assessed against 55 regulated entities
TCEQ Removes Lynchburg Ferry and Port Arthur from Air Pollutant Watch List
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
TCEQ Chairman Bryan W. Shaw appointed by EPA to Border Environmental Committee
Thursday, May 15, 2014
TCEQ approves fines totaling $566,484
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - Penalties assessed against 58 regulated entities
TCEQ Holds Dam Safety Workshops
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - Events scheduled in Austin, June 4; Granbury, June 26; and Conroe, July 17
TCEQ Accepting Applications for Light-Duty Purchase or Lease Incentive Program
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - Up to $2,500 for the purchase or lease of eligible new vehicles powered by compressed natural gas, liquefied petroleum gas, or electric drives.
TCEQ Hosts International Toxicological Workshop
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - Agency is hosting the prestigious event for its third time
TCEQ Approves Fines Totaling $647,603
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - Includes $168,832 against Western Refining Company, L.P., in El Paso County
TCEQ congratulates 2014 Texas Environmental Excellence Awards winners
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - Nine honorees receive state's highest environmental award

Document Actions