Skip to Content

2022 Vehicle Emissions Inspection and Maintenance Program Test Fee Analysis Report for the AirCheckTexas Program

The analysis in this report evaluates the adequacy of the AirCheckTexas motor vehicle emissions inspection fee in four program areas of the state: the Houston-Galveston-Brazoria (HGB) area consisting of Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, and Montgomery Counties; the Dallas–Fort Worth (DFW) area consisting of Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, and Tarrant Counties; El Paso: El Paso County; and the Austin–Round Rock (ARR) area consisting of Travis and Williamson Counties.