>> Questions or Comments: wras@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Colorado and Lavaca Rivers and Matagorda and Lavaca Bays Basin and Bay Area Stakeholder Committee: Members and Meetings

Members of the stakeholder committee for the Colorado and Lavaca Rivers and Matagorda and Lavaca Bays and the interest groups they represent. Meetings, agendas, attendees, presentations, and findings.

Back to previous page Colorado and Lavaca BBASC and BBEST Home page

The Colorado and Lavaca Rivers, and Matagorda and Lavaca Bays BBASC develops environmental flows recommendations for their river basin and bay system based on their associated science team’s recommendations and other factors, including present and future needs of water for other uses. The current members of this committee are:

Interest Group Member
River Authorities Patrick Brzozowski, Chair
Environmental Interests Myron Hess, Vice-Chair
Agricultural Irrigation L.G. Raun
Chemical Manufacturing David Hill
Commercial Fisherman Buddy Treybig
Electricity Generation John Hoffman
Environmental Interests Andrew Sansom
Free-Range Livestock Frank Lewis
Free-Range Livestock Clarence Schomburg
Groundwater Conservation Districts Ronald Gertson
Groundwater Conservation Districts Caroline Runge
Municipalities Teresa Lutes
Public Interest Groups James Dailey
Public Interest Groups John Gosdin
Recreational Water Users Bruce Arendale
Recreational Water Users Carroll Hall
Refining Deedy Huffman
Regional Water Planning Groups Jack Maloney
Regional Water Planning Groups Jennifer Walker
River Authorities Karen Bondy
Soil and Water Conservation Districts Bob Shoemate

BBASC Meetings

Mar 28, 2017

Oct 27, 2015

Sep 22, 2015

May 21, 2015

Dec 1, 2014

Jan 7, 2014 (Conference Call)

Nov 21, 2013

Aug 18, 2011

Aug 2-3, 2011

July 20-21, 2011

June 29-30, 2011

June 16, 2011

May 25, 2011

May 13, 2011

Apr 27, 2011

Mar 30, 2011

Mar 3, 2011

Feb 17, 2011

Jan 26, 2011

Dec 1, 2010

Oct 28, 2010

Aug 25, 2010

May 26, 2010

Mar 31, 2010

Feb 24, 2010

Jan 27, 2010

Dec 17, 2009

Work Plan Development

June 7, 2012

Apr 30, 2012

Feb 23, 2012

May 12, 2011