Skip to Content
Questions or Comments:

Trinity and San Jacinto Rivers and Galveston Bay Basin and Bay Area Stakeholder Committee: Members and Meetings

Members of the stakeholder committee for the Trinity and San Jacinto Rivers and Galveston Bay and the interest groups they represent. Meetings, agendas, attendees, presentations, and findings.


Back to previous page Trinity and San Jacinto BBASC and BBEST Home page

The Trinity and San Jacinto BBASC develops environmental flows recommendations for their river basin and bay system based on their associated science team’s recommendations and other factors, including present and future needs of water for other uses. The current members of this committee are:

Interest Group Member
Environmental Interests John Bartos, Chair
River Authorities Jace Houston, Vice-Chair
Agricultural Irrigation George A. "Pudge" Willcox
Chemical Manufacturing Glenn Lord
Commercial Fisherman Tracy Woody
Electric Generation Breck Sacra
Environmental Interests Glenda L. Callaway
Environmental Interests Ken Kramer
Free-Range Livestock James K. Brite, Jr.
Groundwater Conservation Districts Kathy Turner Jones
Groundwater Conservation Districts Thomas A. "Tom" Michel
Groundwater Conservation Districts Mike Turco
Mining Adam Sinclair
Municipalities Denis Qualls
Municipalities Yvonne Forrest
Public Interest Groups Carl Masterson
Recreational Water Users Lori Traweek
Recreational Water Users Wendall Null
Refining Sherman Hampton
Regional Water Planning Groups Paul Nelson
River Authorities James M. "Jim" Oliver
River Authorities Kevin Ward
River Authorities Mike Rickman
Soil and Water Conservation Districts Scott Alford

BBASC Meetings

February 6, 2019

October 31, 2018

June 7, 2017

Nov 2, 2016

Oct 7, 2015

Feb 4, 2015

Nov 5, 2014

Nov 6, 2013

July 3, 2013

May 19, 2010

May 5, 2010

April 15, 2010

April 7, 2010

March 18, 2010

Feb 23, 2010

Feb 3, 2010

Jan 6, 2010

Nov 4, 2009

Sep 2, 2009

July 1, 2009

May 6, 2009

Apr 2, 2009

Dec 18, 2008

Nov 13, 2008

Oct 2, 2008

Aug 27, 2008

Work Plan Development

Feb 29, 2012

Aug 3, 2011 (Joint BBASC/BBEST Meeting)

Jan 5, 2011 (Joint BBASC/BBEST Meeting)

Dec 6, 2010 (BBEST Meeting)

Oct 26, 2010 (BBEST Meeting)

Oct 6, 2010 (Joint BBASC/BBEST Meeting)