>> Questions or Comments: rules@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Rule Adoptions

Adoptions are rules that have been adopted by the commissioners and republished as final in the Texas Register.

 

ADOPTIONS are rules that have been adopted by the commissioners and republished as final in the Texas Register. They usually become effective 20 days after the TCEQ files them with the Texas Register for publication.

Adoptions will remain on this page for 30 days after the effective date.

Adoption Dates Rule Project Number Short Title/Description Adoption
(PDF)

Approval Date
05/09/18

Effective Date
05/31/18

2016-019-334-CE HB 7 (84th), SB 1557 (85th), and Implementation of Federal Petroleum Storage Tank Rule Updates
This rulemaking will implement SB 1557, 85th Legislature and will also incorporate any necessary changes to 30 TAC Chapter 334 in accordance with the 2015 revisions to the federal petroleum storage tank regulations in 40 CFR Part 280. Additionally, this rulemaking will allow TCEQ to reapply for state program approval from the EPA.

Executive Summary

Ch. 334

Approval Date
05/09/18

Effective Date
05/31/18

2017-027-039-LS SB 1045: Public Notice Requirements for Certain Air Permit Applications
Implementation of Senate Bill 1045 providing for consolidated public notice of certain air quality case-by-case permit applications.

Executive Summary

Ch. 39

Ch. 55

Approval Date
04/04/18

Effective Date
04/26/18

2017-030-114-AI SB 1731: Light-Duty Motor Vehicle Purchase or Lease Incentive Program
The rulemaking would propose revisions to the standards and criteria for the Light-Duty Motor Vehicle Purchase or Lease Incentive Program in order to implement legislation that re-establishes the program. The revisions would include maximum incentive amounts of $5,000 for natural gas and propane vehicles and $2,500 for electric vehicles, with a limit per fiscal biennium of 1,000 incentives for natural gas and propane vehicles and 2,000 incentives for electric vehicles. The revisions would also allow vehicles converted to operate on natural gas or propane within 500 miles of first sale of the vehicle to be eligible for an incentive.

Executive Summary

Ch. 114

Approval Date
04/04/18

Effective Date
04/26/18

2017-031-114-AI SB 1731: Texas Emissions Reduction Plan (TERP) Programs
The rulemaking would propose revisions to the standards and criteria for incentives under the Diesel Emissions Reduction Incentive Program, Texas Clean School Bus Program, Texas Clean Fleet Program, and Drayage Truck Incentive Program, including changing the name of the drayage program to the Seaport and Rail Yard Areas Emissions Reduction Program. The rulemaking would implement legislation that amended statutory provisions for these programs.

Executive Summary

Ch. 114

Approval Date
04/04/18

Effective Date
04/26/18

2017-032-336-WS HB 2662: LLRW Compact Disposal Facility Fees
HB 2662 repeals the 5% gross receipts fee on all compact and federal waste disposal for the FY18/19 biennium.

Executive Summary

Ch. 336

Approval Date
03/07/18

Effective Date
03/29/18

2017-025-305-OW HB 3618: Repeal of Basin Cycle Permitting
This rulemaking will implement House Bill 3618 to repeal basin cycle permitting and revise water quality summary reporting frequency.

Executive Summary

Ch. 220

Ch. 305