Uranium Recovery Surface Activities
Effective Sept. 1, 2012, the TCEQ redefined delinquent accounts to include those entities or people** who owe at least $25 in delinquent penalties or fees. The previous threshold for delinquency was $200. This new $25 threshold is the same amount used by us to place an entity on Warrant Hold with the Comptroller of Public Accounts.
Links to documents and information relevant to application by Waste Control Specialists LLC for a license to authorize disposal of radioactive by-products in Andrews County.
Topics Under this Category
Forms and regulatory guidance for submitting an application for an in-situ uranium recovery facility.
Financial assurance requirements and contact information pertaining to in situ uranium recovery sites.
Inspection requirements for in situ uranium recovery facilities sites. Agency enforcement requirements and procedures for the public to make a complaint.
Application forms and regulatory guidance for applying for a license to process or store radioactive by-product material.
List of the three conventional uranium mills or tailings impoundments in Texas, the operators, and the county where each is located. These sites are classified as disposal sites for by-product material.
Links to rules for uranium recovery or mining operations and NORM waste disposal in Texas.