>> Questions or Comments: brnflds@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Applying for the Brownfields Assessment Program

Eligibility requirements for the Brownfields Site Assessment program, application and core data forms, and instructions for applying.

Who IS eligible?

  • States
  • Cities
  • Local Governments
  • Tribes
  • Nonprofit Organizations
  • Regional Councils of Governments
  • Redevelopment Agencies (quasi-governmental bodies)

Who’s NOT eligible?

  • Potentially Liable or Responsible Parties
  • Private Owners
  • Developers

For questions about eligibility for federal properties please see the "Small Business Liability Relief and Brownfields Revitalization Act" section on the Environmental Protection Agency's Laws & Statutes Exit the TCEQ web page or contact the Brownfields Program.

Statute and Rule

Application, Forms, Instructions and Guidance

Related Items

Voluntary Cleanup Program

Brownfields Site Assessments Program

Innocent Owner/Operator Program