Skip to Content
Questions or Comments:

Stationary Source Rules for the Northeast Texas Area

Rules for stationary sources in the Northeast Texas area that are part of the State Implementation Plan strategy to meet the National Ambient Air Quality Standards. The Northeast Texas area includes Gregg, Harrison, Rusk, Smith, and Upshur counties.

Northeast Texas area image

Controlling Ozone Pollution

Rules reduce ozone by limiting emissions of nitrogen oxides (NOx) and volatile organic compounds (VOCs) from the following stationary sources.

Controlling NOx Emissions

Rules limit NOx emissions from the following sources:

Controlling VOC Emissions

Rules limit VOC emissions from the following sources:

Controlling Particulate-Matter Pollution

Statewide rules limit particulate matter emissions and opacity from affected stationary sources.

Controlling Sulfur Dioxide Pollution

Statewide rules limit sulfur dioxide emissions and ground-level concentrations from affected stationary sources.

State Implementation Plan

Information on the SIP to improve air quality in the Northeast Texas area

Contact Information