Questions or Comments: Tier2Help@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Tier II Training

Current Tier II training opportunities.

Class Information

TIER II CHEMICAL REPORTING TRAINING CLASSES

The Tier II Chemical Reporting Program is hosting free online training classes to assist filers with preparing for their 2021 Annual Tier 2 reports. Tier II requirements and reporting procedures will be the focus.

The classes will be conducted using Microsoft Teams, and will cover TCEQ's online reporting system. Class sizes will be limited to allow for participants to be able to interact with the presenters and ask questions through a Q&A section. Registration for a class will be on a first-come first-serve basis. Should you have to cancel your registration, please send an email to tier2help@tceq.texas.gov.

See a full schedule of classes below. You will need to use the Registration FormExit the TCEQ to sign-up for your desired class. Links to attend the training in Microsoft Teams will be sent out prior to the event.

A recording of the trainings will be posted to our Online Reporting Help page if you would like to watch them rather than attend the training. The training classes will have a Question & Answer section, but communication will be limited due to the nature of a Teams Live Event.

Please signup to receive e-mail updates at no chargeExit the TCEQ. You will receive an e-mail about future classes when they are available.

Trainings Schedule

Tier II Training Agenda

The full training is currently scheduled to go from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. The different sections of these comprehensive Annual trainings will be presented on a set schedule. The full schedule will be posted when available.

If you signed up for a day's training and only wish to attend certain portions you can join at the relevant time.

The Sign-up Form can be accessed here.Exit the TCEQ

Please join 15 minutes prior the start of the event to allow time to address any potential technical issues.

2021 Annual Training Classes

Refresher Training Class: This class is useful for those that have used the Tier 2 Reporting application before and are only interested in a shortened version of the training that will put emphasis on what has changed since last reporting season.

  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM) [Closed]

  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM) [Closed]

  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM) [Closed]

  • Thursday, December 9, 2021 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM) [Closed]

  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

  • Thursday, January 13, 2022 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022 (10:00 AM - 12:00 PM)

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021 (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM)

Full Training Class: This class will cover the full Tier 2 reporting process in Texas, including program history and instructions on how to submit a Tier 2 report through STEERS.

  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 [Closed]

  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 [Closed]

  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021 [Closed]

  • Thursday, December 16, 2021 [Closed]

  • Thursday, January 6, 2022 [Closed]

  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022

  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022

  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022

  • Thursday, January 20, 2022

  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022

  • Thursday, January 27, 2022

  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022

  • Thursday, February 3, 2022

  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022