>> Questions or Comments: wras@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Nueces Estuary Advisory Council

Membership and activities of the Nueces Estuary Advisory Council, a group formed to monitor the implementation of an agreed order issued by the Texas Water Commission.

Next Meeting

No meetings scheduled at this time.

The Nueces Estuary Advisory Council (NEAC) was created by an Agreed Order issued by the Texas Water Commission on March 9, 1992. The council assists the commission to monitor the implementation of provisions in the Agreed Order and makes recommendations to the commission on changes, as needed, to those provisions.

About the Advisory Council

The NEAC meets as needed, but at least once every calendar year. The group is charged with assessing the effectiveness of the water management strategies and operating guidelines for reservoir systems that are contained in the Agreed Order, and with recommending changes to the Agreed Order as needed to the Executive Director of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.

Members of the NEAC represent state resource management agencies; local governments; water right permit holders; academic institutions; business coalitions; environmental and conservation groups; wholesale water suppliers; commercial and recreational fishing interests; Lake Corpus Christi/Choke Canyon Reservoir interests; and private citizens.

return to top Return to top

Meeting Summaries

All meeting summaries are posted as PDF files. (Help with PDF.)

May 1, 2017




October 17, 2016




September 21, 2015



June 22, 2015



February 23, 2015



October 20, 2014



June 16, 2014



October 22, 2013


April 23, 2013


January 30, 2013


Meeting of April 20, 2011 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document

Meeting of March 25, 2008 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document (agenda and summary)

Meeting of June 28, 2007 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document (agenda and summary)

Meeting of July 6, 2006 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document

Meeting of November 20, 2002 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document

return to top Return to top


Members of the Council


Interest Group

Mrs. Leslie Patterson, Chair

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Mr. Larry Lloyd

Private Citizen

Mr. Ray Allen

Coastal Bend Bays and Estuary Program

Mr. Steve Hoey

Industry Representative

Mr. Jace Tunnell

The University of Texas Marine Science Institute

Mr. Jason Pinchback

Texas General Land Office

Mr. Paul Carangelo

Port of Corpus Christi

Ms. Teresa Carrillo

Coastal Bend Bays Foundation

Ms. Ginny Cross

Corpus Christi Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Rocky A. Freund

Nueces River Authority

Mr. Steve Ramos

City of Corpus Christi

Dr. Carla Guthrie

Texas Water Development Board

Mr. Bill Mahan

Save Lake Corpus Christi

Ms. Kathleen Mahan

Save Lake Corpus Christi

Mr. Mike Pusley

Private Citizen

Mr. Brian Williams

San Patricio Municipal Water District

Mr. Harry Schulz

City of Three Rivers

Ms. Carola G. Serrato

South Texas Water Authority

Ms. Pat Suter

Sierra Club

Dr. James Tolan

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Dr. Mike Wetz

Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi

Dr. Ben Vaughan, IV

Coastal Conservation Association

Mr. Michael Barrera

City of Mathis

Mr. Brien Nicolau

Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi


return to top Return to top

For More Information

For more information on NEAC, please contact the Water Availability Division at (512) 239-4691, or e-mail wras@tceq.texas.gov.

return to top Return to top