Skip to Content
Questions or Comments:

Brazos Basin and Bay Area Stakeholder Committee: Members and Meetings

Members of the stakeholder committee for the Brazos Basin and Bay Area and the interest groups they represent. Meetings, agendas, attendees, presentations, and findings.

Back to previous pageBrazos BBASC and BBEST Home page

The Brazos BBASC develops environmental flows recommendations for their river basin and bay system based on their associated science team’s recommendations and other factors, including present and future needs of water for other uses. The current members of this committee are:

Interest Group Member
Regional Water-Planning Groups Dale Spurgin, Chair
Regional Water-Planning Groups Tom Michel, Vice-Chair
Agricultural Irrigation David Stratta
Agricultural Irrigation Vacant
Chemical Manufacturing Glenn Lord
Commercial Fishermen Marty McIntyre
Concentrated Animal-Feeding Operations Jay Bragg
Electricity Generation Gary Spicer
Environmental Interests Ken Kramer
Environmental Interests Vacant
Environmental Interests Keith Pate
Free-Range Livestock Dale Hoelscher
Free-Range Livestock Vacant
Groundwater Conservation Districts Horace Grace
Municipalities Brandon Wade
Municipalities Ronald Woodruff
Municipalities Michael Boyd
Municipalities Vacant
Public Interest Groups Ronald Kelling, P.E.
Public Interest Groups Bruce Bodson
Recreational Water Users Patti Carothers
Recreational Water Users Dan Loomis
Refining Eddie Saucedo
River Authorities Tiffany Malzahn
Soil and Water Conservation Districts Joe Langdon

BBASC Meetings

Aug 4, 2021

Aug 16, 2017

Oct 1, 2015

Jan 29, 2015

Dec 2, 2013

Oct 8, 2013

July 9, 2013

Jan 31, 2013

Aug 28, 2012

Aug 15, 2012

July 30, 2012

July 17, 2012

June 27, 2012

May 30, 2012

Apr 24, 2012

Mar 27, 2012

Feb 28, 2012

Jan 24, 2012

Oct 25, 2011

Aug 23, 2011

June 28, 2011

Apr 26, 2011

Feb 25, 2011

Jan 21, 2011